Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ComeFlyWithMe99

37 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up on the East Coast, in Greenwich, CT, went to the Naval Academy for undergrad, and then spent seven years in the Navy. I left the Navy in 2006 and went to Harvard Business School where I graduated in 2009.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I feel like adding that I am in the middle of a career transition right now, as I was running my own investment partnership, but I'm now looking to do something new.

-- Before my current life, I spent seven years as a Navy officer. From interviews to cocktail parties to dates, the most common questions I get asked are “why did you go in” and "why did you leave?" I served in the Navy because I felt it was the most meaningful and challenging thing I could do at that stage in my life. I believed in all the slogans, “let the journey begin,” “a global force for good,” “don’t read history, make it” and I will always have the satisfaction of knowing that I served. And the Navy delivered on all its promises (you’ll get more details on that if we go on a date).

I also teach a few classes on investment management.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening....while keeping advice to myself (unless it's solicited).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite thinkers include Viktor Frankl (on choosing a meaning for one’s life), Stephen Covey (on prioritizing important, but not urgent, matters), and Warren Buffett (on saving and investing).

I like movies about overcoming obstacles (Moneyball, Morning Glory), maturing individuals (Stand By Me, Knocked Up), or that show historical perspective and insight (Munich, Saving Private Ryan, Too Big To Fail).

I find most television incredibly boring with the exception of How I Met Your Mother, The Daily Show, and sometimes Saturday Night Live.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family - my sister, brother-in-law, and niece live in SF
Public Libraries
Internet/e-mail
Toastmaster's (public speaking club)
Capitalism/The stock market
Economist subscription
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
....how to build the next Berkshire-Hathaway (Warren Buffett's holding company.)

....how to balance my career and personal goals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've read a few relationship books. My favorites include the classics, "Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus," and "You Just Don't Understand: Women and Men in Conversation."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to meet up to see if there's chemistry, and see where things go. (And you live in the SF Bay Area.)