ComebackJohnny
36 Cleveland, OH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ComebackJohnny
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for something long term.

I'm a screenwriter, model, actor, filmmaker, radio personality, stand-up comic, and artist.

I'm a film geek, video game geek, and formerly a comic book geek--I like suspense and horror films. I tend to watch those with subtitles. I also like anime. You might see me at an art gallery, a library, a film festival, a genre convention, wandering around Tri-C, or even on your TV screen--my face has popped up on CBS several times. I was also an extra in THE AVENGERS.

I'm sick of the bar scene. I learned you can take people away from the bar but you can't take the bar away from the people.

I try to exercise at least four times a week--I don't like feeling sluggish. I hope to find someone who can work out with me.

I'm into geeky, attractive women. Athleticism is a plus.

I am creative, funny, and eccentric.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work an office job involving numbers. I also do several other types of work that might seem admirable to others--ask me for more info. Sometimes trying out new business ventures.

Undergoing martial arts/strength training, and getting into the best shape I've ever been.

I actually have two college degrees. I later discovered my interest with filmmaking and have been taking courses in video production--some of the skills I gained when pursuing my two degrees were put to use in that regard.

Well I am a screenwriter--I've won 1st place for best short script at a genre-themed film festival in Philadelphia (the films screened there featured actors like Ving Rhames and those of popular TV shows like "24"). I was a semi-finalist at a major horror film festival in California. Short screenplays are what I'm better at than writing features.

I'm into acting. I've acted in several features and numerous shorts. Several of the films I've acted in have won awards at film festivals in NE Ohio.

I also model. Two years in a row, I was in a major fashion show in Louisville, Kentucky.

Five years in a row, I've volunteered at the Cleveland Asian Festival. I have a habit of also being involved with the Cleveland International Film Festival.
I’m really good at
Screenwriting, have video production skills, acting, falling asleep on film sets. Being able to show up on time.

I've been told I'm a good kisser and give good massages.

Meeting famous people: I got the photos to prove it.

I have a habit of winning movie passes to special advanced screenings. Sometimes the screenings are in 3D.

Not quitting easily.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 6'3". People tell me I have beautiful eyes. Sometimes, during the winter season I have a goatee. If I'm wearing shorts, my runner's legs. They'd also notice I'm a little shy. Some also believe I have an accent--maybe I do have one since I'm of Eastern European descent.

Several people also commented I look like Ewan McGregor or Jim Sturgess. Some also have said I look like Harry Potter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Battle Royale, Oldboy (the original), The Matrix, Ted, Raiders of the Lost Ark, the original Star Wars trilogy, Fight Club, Gentlemen Broncos, The Dark Knight Rises, Clockwork Orange, and Tron Legacy. I also like David Lynch, the Coen Brothers, and Guillermo Del Toro.

Music: Garbage, Interpol, AC/DC, REM, Smashing Pumpkins, Sneaker Pimps, Fitz and the Tantrums. I'm okay with hair- and femme metal like Nightwish. In my opinion, the nineties was a good decade for music. I'm not a fan of hip hop (I prefer old school hip hop), death metal, or emo music.

Food: Asian (Chinese, Japanese, Thai, etc.), Mexican, and some Italian. Pizza is good too--black olives are my favorite topping. Seafood--especially shellfish and salmon. I haven't eaten a McDonalds sandwich in nineteen years and I do my best to stay away from the franchise.

Books: I read true crime, horror, suspense, sci-fi, and film reference books. Among the authors I read are Neil Gaiman, Tom Piccirilli, Joe Hill, George R R Martin, and F. Paul Wilson.

TV: Adult Swim, "Orphan Black", "The Flash", "Gantz", The Walking Dead, "The Strain", "Attack on Titan", and Game of Thrones. I hardly watch shows on the TV, though--I usually watch them online with a few exceptions. Face Off is probably the exception to my dislike for reality shows. "Jeopardy"--since one of my friends was a contestant on the show, I was watching it more often (likely studying for when I retake the online exam to get on the show). I get my comedy fix by watching viral videos on Youtube--I don't watch sitcoms anymore.
The six things I could never do without
My Cellphone--sad to say it, but it's become part of my life and how I communicate with the world. I used to scoff at the thought of owning one.

Computer--I use it whether to write or to log into Facebook and other networking websites. Sometimes I get free movie tickets online.

Playstation 3--video games are therapeutic in my opinion, especially after a stressful day.

A notebook to write my ideas down on.

My digital camera--I take it to film sets, film festivals, horror conventions, and what I like to think of as special occasions. It shoots nice-looking video though it's in standard definition. I plan on upgrading to a DSLR soon.

My car--for when driving to film sets, auditions, or movie screenings. It's got good gas mileage.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Women, my writing, modeling, acting, movies, how can I be the next Youtube superstar.

Will I find the right woman for me while I'm still young?

Thinking that I'd more likely find my significant other in Toronto, Pittsburgh, or even the state of Michigan, than in Ohio. I got that impression from surfing Quickmatch. I also got contacted by women from SE Asia.

Why do some people say they like all kinds of movies and music, but couldn't name some specific titles or musicians?

Why do some women seem like, from their messages, that they never read my profile? Seriously, why do they ask me questions on my favorite music or movies when the answers can be found in my profile?

Why do married people have profiles on this site and talk about how happily married they are with children? They could look for friends on Myspace or Facebook, if they're not looking for intimate relationships.

How come fashion shows don't play Daft Punk?

Who are these people on OKC who have photos of women on their profile and say they are single Dads?

Why do women on OKC say they're looking for serious relationships but really don't have time for them?
On a typical Friday night I am
Likely preparing for an upcoming audition or I'm surfing the net. Perhaps watching a movie or reading a book. I could also be at the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a CD single of the Backstreet Boys song "Everybody"--I bought it because I liked the music video and the enhanced CD said you can watch the video on it. I couldn't view it.

I can't snap my fingers.

Back when I lived at BGSU, while I was leaving a club some drunken woman shouted "John!" at me. Her friend approached me and said she mistook me for John Mayer.
You should message me if
We share mutual interests. If you're a martial artist, a runner (I have a thing for athletes), an actress, a cosplayer, an attractive geek. Also if you're looking for a relationship.

DON'T CONTACT ME IF YOU: are the type who'd shove a Bible in my face (I've taken weekend religion classes growing up), do drugs, are looking for a drinking partner, play head games with my feelings (I'm too old for this garbage).
More