Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Communic8or

59 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Russian (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a genuinely kind, thoughtful guy with the soul and talent of a musician and writer, and a business career that utilizes my creative and marketing skills. I have an unusual combination of wit, sensitivity, street smarts, and a dash of East Coast edge, smoothed out by long-time residence in California.

I enjoy reading, writing, meditation, a good swim or workout, hanging with my three godchildren, spending time with friends, eating out, sleeping in, hikes, dancing to a good Salsa band, playing Samba, Afro-Cuban, Renaissance, jazz, or folk music, and travel. I’m going to Rome in September and Rio (again) in January.

I'm seeking someone who's intelligent and very warm, with humor, vibrancy, a supportive nature, an interest in the arts -- especially music -- and an affinity for psychological/spiritual growth. Fitness and staying in shape are important to me, and I hope to you as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Experiencing its rich tapestry. I work a little too much these days but I’m generally pretty happy; the only missing piece is a long-term partner.
I’m really good at
Playing music, writing, playing with children, long-term friendships with grownups, going to the gym regularly, languages, listening, sharing affection, analyzing things and people (it comes with a writer's mind), telling good jokes and interesting stories, and discussing everything from world affairs to spiritual paths to pop culture to particle physics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: playing and listening to most anything in the Western music tradition from Renaissance ("early music") to modern, jazz, classic rock, world music, salsa, Brazilian samba, pagode, forro, and sambareggae (bonus points if you’ve even heard of the last 3).

I really like poetry—it’s immediate gratification, mind candy, and soul food rolled into one. Billy Collins, Mary Oliver, Yeats, Rumi, Sharon Olds, Antonio Machado, and many more. I like fiction too but haven’t gravitated to it lately. Looking forward to reading Keith Richards’ autobiography and Brian Greene’s new book.

My taste in movies is all over the place. Some faves are Fargo, Inglorious Basterds, Beasts of the Southern Wild, American Hustle, and all of the Aliens movies.

TV favorites: Boardwalk Empire, The Daily Show, The Wire, Mad Men, The Sopranos, Deadwood, Justified, Game of Thrones. True Detective (deliciously weird).

I listen to NPR a lot.

Food-wise, I’m an omnivore skewing toward the healthy end of the spectrum (not a lot of fried stuff). I like sampling new restaurants, and enjoy about the same range of cuisines as most people, though very spicy-hot isn't for me.
The six things I could never do without
Music, my 3 godchildren, great friends, humor, meditation, good food, chocolate

(Obviously, math didn't make the cut)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well... how much time do you have?
On a typical Friday night I am
Good chance I'm doing one of these three: playing for a samba dance class in SF in the early evening, having dinner with friends, or working late and then hitting the gym (one reason I’m on this site).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
(1) I am not at all addicted to my cell phone. I realize that's odd these days. (2) If your profile includes a photo of you skydiving, we are probably not a match.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to see if we have chemistry and possibilities.