Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 M Decatur, GA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Christianity, and very serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has dogs and has cats

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Recent graduate of culinary school, working on the line in one of the more exciting, new restaurants in Atlanta. I absolutely love food and everything about it, from where it came from, why humans originally decided to eat it (seriously, who was the first caveman to slurp an oyster?), and how we learned how to, or sometimes more importantly, how not to cook it, all the way up to eating it. One of my biggest thrills in life comes from ordering something I have no idea what it is, and just experiencing a completely new, unknown experience.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I'm definitely no Thomas Keller, but I can hold my own in a kitchen. Definitely not baking... I'm pretty abysmal at it.

Over-analyzing any restaurant that I find interesting, whether for good or bad reasons. Frankly, over-analyzing anything I deem interesting or important, including the various pluses and minuses of various pen types.

Writing/organizing lists. (Hence the organization of this section)
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard? I don't really know to be honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Archer, Parks and Rec, Justified, The Wire, Deadwood, The Shield

Music: Dan Deacon, LCD Soundsystem, recently I have been haunted by Jason Isbell's most recent album. Perfect example of how great and heartbreaking good country music can be. (emphasis on the "Good")

Movies: I love animated movies, so Up, Wall-E, Emperors new groove, and the like are always welcome watches for me, but lately, Prometheus, Avengers, 3:10 to Yuma...
The six things I could never do without
1) Good, sharp knives (using bad knives is a fast way to put me in a sour mood)
2) Cookbooks- for inspiration, knowledge, and sometimes just to look pretty
3) The Internet- I have become the poster child for the digital age, as almost everything I buy now comes from the Internet, or is completely digital. (Except for cookbooks, my one real exception)
4) Asian food of all kinds. Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese... I really don't eat anywhere other than Buford Highway anymore.
5) My dog- I have a Cavalier Spaniel who is pretty awesome/bizarre.
6) My iPhone- not just for the typical stuff, but you would be amazed how useful Google can be in a kitchen!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cooking, new recipes, techniques I want to try, etc...
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, making your dinner in a cramped, hot kitchen and loving every minute of it.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are a Christian. I can't stress enough no offense meant on this one. If this isn't you don't worry, I don't automatically hate/judge you (believe me, the vast majority of my friends and interactions are among non christians), but I am only interested in dating fellow christians.

You aren't against someone who will, in general, work nights and weekends for the vast majority of his life, and who wouldn't have it any other way.

Also someone who spends entirely too much money on food and cooking equipment. (I like to view it all as an investment!)