Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Conn_Man

29 M Branson, MO

My Details

Last Online
Jan 12
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I suppose I should start by saying that I'm a big fan of personality typology systems, especially the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI). My MBTI type is INFP, which stands for Introverted, iNtuitive, Feeling, Perceiving. If you already know how the MBTI works, then that should be a pretty good indication of my overarching personality. If not, then I would be glad to talk about it with anyone...

Overall, I tend to be quiet and reserved, especially around people with whom I am not entirely familiar. In small groups of very close friends, however, I come out of my shell. I tend to process my information intuitively rather than merely through what I can glean from my five senses and that is filtered through my feelings and emotions rather than dispassionate logic and practical reason. I also tend toward being slightly disorganized, and prefer facing things as they come over making structured schedules.

I guess what this all boils down to is that I am a man of deeply felt emotions, but tend to keep those emotions inside until I have gotten to know a person very well. These deep emotions make me long to find someone to truly connect with and share my life with.

That being said, I am also a very sexual person, and have a high sex drive. I sometimes have a tendency to rush things physically, but I am able to slow myself down, usually if someone helps me realize that I'm moving too quickly. This often translates into a desire to move forward on my part with an uncertain feeling as to whether my partner wants to or not. The unfortunate result is that I can freeze up into inaction in these cases.

There is, of course, more to me than can (or should) be written in a profile like this, some of which is part of my highly personal life. I am more than willing to share this one-on-one with anyone who asks. I only ask that you come to me with an open heart and an open mind...

I am emotional, empathic, and reserved
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my last semester of my undergraduate a couple of years ago, getting a B.A. in English with a Creative Writing (Fiction) emphasis. I just got a job with the Hollister School District as a paraprofessional in the High School Special Education Department, and I plan to pursue a teaching certification and (at some point) get a job teaching high school English while trying to write novels on the side. The class that I really want to teach would be not only a study of literature, but also the cultural and historical context in which the literature was written... sort of a holistic Humanities course.
I’m really good at
Listening. I'm always the one in my group of friends who people come to when they want a sympathetic and empathic ear to listen to their problems. I'm also the diplomat among my group of friends, always throwing myself into arguments and disputes trying to settle them as quickly as possible and with as little hurt feelings and bad blood as possible. I like to say that I always throw myself on the "emotional grenades".
The first things people usually notice about me
I think my eyes stand out (if I do say so myself). Even when I'm in total reserved mode and hiding my emotions as best as I can from the rest of the world, my eyes tend to betray me, and you can tell what I'm really feeling if you know how to look. Also, I get a lot of comments about how blue they are...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything written by Terry Pratchett, Patrick O'Brian's Aubrey/Maturin series, James Ellroy's L.A. Quartet, Mary Shelley's Frankenstein (more to follow later)

Movies (Directors): Alfred Hitchcock, Akira Kurosawa, Stanley Kubrick, Clint Eastwood, The Coen Brothers, Steven Spielberg, James Cameron, Wes Anderson

Music: Film Scores, Classical, and Jazz (although I listen to virtually anything... the only things I can't stand at all are Country and Christian Pop/Rock/Whatever)

Food: Thai, Mexican, Chinese, anything spicy... I'm not really a picky eater. I like a bit of everything.
The six things I could never do without
Books, writing supplies, some form of music, physical sustenance, BDSM, and someone to grow old with.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home reading or watching a movie or messing around on my computer. Every once in a while, my friends drag my introverted ass out into public (read parties and other social environments) but typically I use my weekends to recharge my batteries with some good old fashioned relaxation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a sub. If you don't know what that means, feel free to ask. I won't bite.*

*unless I'm told to...
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 19–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you find my profile interesting or (I flatter myself) intriguing. Or maybe if you think I would just be a fun person to hang out with or just get to know...