Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Continuums

40 F Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Some things I do...

...most days:
Spend time with my staffy, tune in to Radio National, eat fruit and pasta (not together), savor coffee made at home, laugh, scan The Age on-line, chat with a friend, pop fish oil capsules, practice meditating, paint my face, enjoy my work, up date my 'to do' list and engage with philosophical ideas.

... a couple of times a week:
Spend time with friends, get out for a run, get frustrated, read non-fiction, swear, peddle my bike on the wind trainer, eat sushi, enjoy wine, cook an evening meal (usually something I can put lots of veggies in) and keep the domestics under control.

... most weeks:
participate in a yoga class, see my family (my nephews are pretty special to me), eat Doritos (Cheese Supreme), have fun road cycling, eat out (casual and fine dining) and some kind of extra curricular professional development.

... less frequently:
get away to the country, play in the ocean, veg out in front of the TV and go to the movies.

... once or twice a year:
get a hair cut, travel (in the last couple of years I've been to Japan, England, France & New Zealand and I'm planning a trip to Los Angeles and New York this year), set and work towards achieving a physical challenge, bushwalk, ski, and I've recently taken up kayaking.

And some things I would like to do more often:
Be aware of the present moment, share my life with a special someone, save money, learn to garden, experiment in the kitchen and consider others.
What I’m doing with my life
In my working life I'm a psychologist. It's a new career; I was previously in the business sector. I'm very happy with the change but a working life is not what life is all about.
I’m really good at
Well I'm not brilliant at anything, so I'll get that out there now.
I originally wrote that my strength was probably my ability to be OK at most things, except music and catching a ball. But I subsequently thought of other things I'm not good at, such as art (although I have a reasonable sense of style) and technology.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think my hair and my voice, then probably my expressive face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books on the bedside table now (most half read) are: Sex at Dawn, The Brain that Changes Itself, Budha's Brain, The Master and His Emissary, How Philosophy Can Change Your Life, The Dance of Anger, The Agile Gene and Forgiveness and Other Acts of Love.

Movies are not a big part of my life, but I did enjoy, Good Will Hunting, Death at a Funeral, Animal Kingdom, Brokeback Mountain and Beautiful Kate.

Music is also not a big part of my life but I do like Gotye, KD Lang, Leonard Cohen, Adele, Cafe Del Mar, Bernard Fanning, David Gray, Jack Johnson, Missy Higgins, Pete Murray, R.E.M., Snow Patrol, U2...

Food is a big part of my life and I enjoy regularly eating pasta, apples, sushi, Doritos, bread, lamb, scallops, Thai green curry, muesli and degustation menus (on occasion).
The six things I could never do without
To be quite frank I don't think there is anything that I could not live without, except for the bleeding obvious such as oxygen, water and food. However, I really like my staffy dog, my road bike, my nephews, my brother (and sister), nature (including the ocean, the bush and birds), and compnay (some of the time). My mum's pretty special to me but being a realist I understand that I will more than likely need to live without her at some stage.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, and how not to focus on my thoughts as they are often irrelevant, unhelpful and repetitive :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Well I am writing this on a Friday night, but this is not typical. I go out when I have someplace to be, such as dinner or the movies, but I no longer find somewhere to be if I don't. I'm pretty much over bars and pubs for their own sake.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sadly, not anything especially different to anyone else I suspect, so I'll save you the boredom. However, I look forward to fully sharing myself (the good and the bad) with a partner.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You find anything in my profile attractive or interesting and you would entertain the possibility of having a family.