Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ContraBlue

64 Swannanoa, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 54–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you are in your 20's, 30's, or even your 40's stop right here. You are not allowed to contact me. For real.

I like to dance and I like guys who are a few years younger than me. With that said, I am quite happy being single, but I am also optimistic that there is someone out there who will love me for who I am and let me reciprocate. Read on to see if you think we might connect! No profile picture? Put one up. I won't respond otherwise.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I loved my work and professional life. Now I am loving retirement. I stay very busy with family and with dancing. Love the local beer scene, the local wine bars, and walking and exploring the streets of Asheville. Do you think that hiking is fun? I do. Yes, it's possible that money might make you cuter, but I am not looking for someone who is wealthy...just someone who is financially stable and has the freedom to travel...and who can make me laugh. Especially someone who can make me laugh.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing, reading people, and dodging bullets.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A few years ago, the first thing people noticed were my piercing blue eyes. Now they notice my silver hair. I'm confident and if that is a turn off, then keep looking. Not necessarily traditionally pretty, but I'm actually rather attractive. There goes that confidence again.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read...Appalachian literature, cookbooks. My absolute favorite book is Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry. I am a huge "Game of Thrones" fan and wait impatiently for the next series to begin. In the meantime, I am devouring the books. Prefer art films like those shown at the Fine Arts Theatre. Enjoy all types of music as long as it's live...from classical to bluegrass to celtic to rock. My passion is dance: contra, zydeco, cajun, waltz...a little swing...any kind of couples dance. Maybe I'm ready for some ballroom dancing. Let me know if you are interested. Mostly vegetarian - eat only fish and seafood, but I can't seem to spell pescetarian. Please don't let that turn you away! I'm also a fabulous cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my daughter
my family
dancing - contra or zydeco...any couples dancing
chilled white wine in the frig
WNCW
the mountains and maybe the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably not at home. I would love for Friday nights to become "date" nights!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm probably not as self-confident as you think I am!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to take a chance on finding the love of the rest of your life. Maybe you want to explore or just show me your favorite place in the area as a friend or as a possible romantic partner.