Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Contractor33

35 M Streamwood, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live a very simple, non-lavish, lifestyle to where the things I currently have/own are those same things I'm happy and content with. Do I contemplate change? Yes, but change is something that happens through time and not over night so if there are things in my current life that bothers you: IE imperfections, habits, etc (once we do establish that "something") then please be honest and tell me up front. Don't lead me on and make me think there's a connection when you're not feeling it. I currently rent a house with my brother and I plan on staying here for quite sometime. I own my own car, have an amazing career and I work out/swim every-other-day. I take care of myself pretty damn well and don't want anyone to tell me how to run my life. If you're that type of person then please don't waste my time. I fought through a-lot of BS to get to where I'm at today and through all the patience/strength I've accumulated through time, I've come to accept my current lifestyle and plan on continuing my quest to making that ultimate turn around.

I enjoy the little things in life (after-all it is the little things that make the big things happen). I'm a hopeless romantic and to find someone on here or anywhere with those similar interests, is and has been a rough road to travel on. I'm not too big on looks even-though they do carry some minor importance, what is important to me is who you are inside and your quality values and goals in life. How you treat people and if you're serious about having a family of your own someday and not just saying it on here in hopes to attract someone who is.

Love to cook and bake! Now I'm not a chef but I can make one hell of a pot of chili or stuffed peppers. I also enjoy having food cook-offs, just a little added heat to the fire.. make things fun yet interesting. Video games after workouts, board and card games are also things I enjoy doing on my spare time but not all the time.

I'm looking for someone that I can share similar interests with, someone who's looking towards having a relationship and is goal oriented as far as knowing what they want out of life. Honesty, compassion and truth are three key ingredients to making this or anything "future" work, that and having an active lifestyle and not so much as the avid couch potato or constant gamer. Don't get me wrong I love gaming but when it gets to the point to where it's stealing the very essence that makes up your life you know you have to get out; so much more out there to enjoy.

I have alot of pet peeves in life: Biggest ones being liars, fake romantics and people who say they're old fashioned when they're not. There are alot of risks with being on dating sites and believing someone to be genuine while, in the same token, hoping they're looking for that same person who's genuine as well. I'm looking for someone who's not afraid to show me who she is and to open her heart to what she's about.. I'm not here to play games, fwb or a one night stand; only interested in those who're serious about wanting to get to know me and building possibilities.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently employed at Affiliated Systems Technology stationed out of Downers Grove, IL.. Proud to say that I've been apart of this company for a little over 4 years. I work as a Warehouse Manager. It's a promising career that I have lined up, very family oriented business and couldn't have asked for anything better (job-wise) to become an integral part of my life. Yeah it's no Chemistry degree but as I've always said "it's not the paper that makes the person". Not all things in life are meant to happen the way we want them to, sometimes we strive to become someone we think we're meant to be only to find out we're meant to be something else. It's funny how life deals us cards we're unfamiliar with, then again, it's also what makes life interesting.
I’m really good at
I learned kick-boxing through a friend who was in the Air Force some years ago then after that through time just taught myself different styles and techniques.
The first things people usually notice about me
Often come off as shy but talkative non-the-less. I love to observe and people watch, not in the creepy sense but just like to see how people react to certain environments as well as personalities. Like watching the discovery channel.. always learn something new about people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not much of a reader unless it's sci-fi or autobiographies

When it comes to food definitely my own cooking.. either that or something simple like making my own soup. Love soup =)

Favorite song is "My Way" by Frank Sinatra.. though it's difficult to actually pick a favorite b/c my range is vast, it's one that examples my life as a whole and the journey's I continue to face down this path.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family/friends
2) Berry picking
3) Writing
4) Incense and candles
5) Tennis
6) My MP3/WI-FI .. Love it =D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who'll capture my heart. Hope and how it has the strength to continue to push me towards that possibility in finding someone. Even when one has felt loss in hope due to those numerous times you've been hurt, like myself, always need to remember to never lose focus. Sure it may not be perfect but one day it'll guide us to someone who'll change our lives forever. It's amazing how much hope and love can turn doubt into gold.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home resting from a long week of work or working out for a few hours. Cuddling up to watch a couple of movies or doing some major house cleaning is my typical Friday night lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I put the toilet seat down lol
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You want someone real in your life!! If you're tired of the avid typical-ignorant male conversations that solely reflect on your bra size and not your heart then give me a holler and let's see where it goes. I'm as real as they get, if you want a mature conversation, then let's talk. If not then have fun playing with boys!!