Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Contrast28

25 M Adelaide, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I sit here, perplexed as to what I can say which would perfectly encapsulate myself within a few brief paragraphs. As time draws on, I become more and more uncertain of who I am. Perhaps, I wonder, if I can somehow translate my summary into a novelised form, I can truly express myself.

It appears that a small success has been achieved, for I have already alluded to my small (albeit horribly unseasoned) hobby of creative writing. It is something I have only recently begun, yet wish to pursue with a sense of rigour and tenacity.

"But what else do you do with your life; surely you must have additional hobbies or interests worth mentioning?" I can hear you say. After grasping the fact that I must have inhuman levels of hearing; I decide I should, in fact, talk a bit more about topics which might be deemed interesting.

A recent pursuit I have taken on board is amateur photography. Nothing worth blogging about, mind you, given my current geographical location.

I love reading, as it is a constant source of fuel for my ever-wandering imagination. Yes, I have completed a personality-type test (INFP) and yes, it does conclude that I am a daydreamer. But I'm sure you had already ascertained that.

Finally, I suppose I'll conclude on the fact that I love attaining random and interesting knowledge. Understanding the eerie world in which we all live is something I will not stop trying to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing doesn't pay the bills; I fear it won't for a long time. Currently I am a Mechanical Engineer working at a mine in a remote location.
I’m really good at
Currently, I don't call myself 'good' at anything, but I am practising certain things such as writing, billiards, golf, and photography in the hope that soon I will be somewhat decent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I do have a tendency to stare off into space, but I suppose you need to strike up a conversation with me first, to determine this for yourself.

I have been described as a very smiley kind of being; which is something I would love to see in others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, regarding books; I love almost anything I can get my hands on. However, I do have a rather expansive collection of Stephen King, who is my favourite author. Horror, thriller, and some sci-fi would be the token genres of choice.

I fear that my attention span for movies has deteriorated to a level that doesn't even reach the one-hour mark. There are a few exceptions, being; Inception, the Nolan Batman trilogy, Kick-ass, The Mist, the horror genre, and anything that has an ambiguous or sad ending.

Fringe, Breaking Bad, QI, Homeland and Death Note immediately come to mind, followed by the former Lost, Black Books, Game of Thrones, and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

My taste in music is strange. I can listen to such things as Sigur Ros, Antony & the Johnsons, or The National; immediately followed by In Flames, Meshuggah, and Dimmu Borgir without noticing. I guess it can be regarded as a bi-polar taste.

I enjoy food. I think that is a sufficient enough statement to address the fact that I have no particular favourite.
The six things I could never do without
My memories and imagination,
Books to fuel it,
Television to provide visual aids,
My camera to turn scenes into stories,
The internet for it's vast expanse of untapped knowledge and creativity, and
Family and friends to tie me to the real world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything.

Except I would rather call it 'daydreaming' than 'thinking'. I don't often think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally, a quiet night in with friends and a few drinks, or with my own mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do have a rather large (possibly embarrassing) tea collection. Okay, I really like tea. I admit it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–25
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Well, if you're interested in getting to know me; whether it be if you relate to anything I'm interested in, what shapes we can make with the clouds overhead, or whether I like long walks on the beach.