Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CoolBayAreaGuy

42 M Lafayette, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. I am proud to be from the bay area. Born in Oakland. I also lived in Berkeley, San Diego and Hawaii. Former surfer, brown hair, green eye, darker complexion, athletic build and my heritage is Spanish/German. Positive, happy most of the time, intelligent, trustworthy, and thinks hes funny. I have character and I give more than I take.

I wear an eye patch. It gives me a unique look, is a great conversation piece and makes dressing up for Halloween a lot easier. I was in a terrible surfing accident years ago in Hawaii. After having to re-learn how to walk, eat and write, I find that I dont take a lot for granted. I am well now and lucky to be here. The whole experience taught me the true meaning of being present and authentic. However, im far from being as awesome as I want to be. I know exactly what my faults are and im working on them.

I want to continue to travel, local and abroad. In fact, im going to the kitchen momentarily. I have a great appreciation for the earth and people we share it with. I do believe that lifes' experiences are greatly enhanced with someone to share them with. I have some basic philosophies that revolve around love, goodness and positivity. Im not too much of this, nor too little of that. I read all my fortune cookies and take them to heart. In bed.

I am euphemistic, cogent, and just so
What I’m doing with my life
Right now im looking for my car keys. Re-evaluating whats truly important. Helping others to live a healthier lifestyle. Im very "in the moment" currently. I can expand on this greatly, but it has to do with almost dying myself and an ex being randomly murdered at the peak of her life. Also, watch this. Youll be glad you did:
http://www.ted.com/talks/ric_elias.html . I am probably not going to have kids, but I so enjoy babysitting my friends kids and being 'uncle shane' to my niece and nephews.
I’m really good at
1. Inspiring those going through similar challenges.
2. Being playful.
3. Attempting to see the bright side of bad situations
4. Not lying
5. Training others on the side, sometimes, and just for fun. I'm a NASM CPT, CES (Certified Personal Trainer). I also do sports massage and PNF for those who ask nicely.
6. Being open to new ideas and reconsidering old ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
It depends. Naked or clothed? Either way, my eye-patch. People either think im a die-hard Raider fan or god forbid im standing in the vicinity of anything nautical, im sure you can guess the rest. I'm in great shape and tan because I love the sun. And I should mention, the pretty men at the coffee shop think im REALLY handsome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Text books for now. Im one of those older people going back to school and I am obtaining a degree in Kinesiology. I enjoy Scientific American magazine. I like TED lectures. I also read a lot of reference and motivational books and articles and I love to Google and Wiki...(wait, did I just use those nouns as a verb?). I love Mediterranean food. And sushi and tacos, but not sushitacos. I like most genres of music depending on my mood and situation. I like to dance and im sorta good for a white dude. 2/14 - Im taking salsa and merengue lessons right now. 3/25 - I suck at Buchata.
The six things I could never do without
- going to the gym. moving my body.
- the sun. figuratively and literally.
- coffee and water, for drinking and bathing...respectively or vice verse. I could live without the coffee, but it makes me smile.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
school stuff, nutrition/food, my next romance, how pretty people are in motion, world affairs, summertime, self-improvement, self-identity, how to stay happy, healthy and positive, sex and sensuality.
On a typical Friday night I am
...thinking that tomorrow is Saturday, and that and the 40s are the new 30s
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The MOST private thing, I'm willing to admit or the most PRIVATE thing I'm willing, to admit? Either way, I'll just play along:

1. I eat about 80% Paleo, 20% anything. Even "corporate death food", occasionally.
2. Sometimes I wish I did things differently in life, but I try not to have regrets. Ive realized that its not what happens to you, rather what you do about what happens, that really matters. I dont like 'victim behavior'
3. Im GGG
3.7 I talk like Sylvester Stallone. Sort of.
4. I have never been late on a bill or bounced a check in my entire life.
5. I sometimes go from 4th straight to 6th gear on the freeway, (I know what your thinking: DAREDEVIL!).
7. I like the word 'moist'
8. I wrote a musical vignette based on the ending scene of the famous short story, "Where are you going, where have you been?" by Joyce Carol Oates.

... I feel so vulnerable and exposed now.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are open to making a great connection with a wonderful guy and having a fantastic experience, wherever it goes, but I am willing to make the right woman a priority in my life.
Ps- be ready to wine and dine me before you get in my pants.