Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CoolHandBrandon

33 Santa Ana, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Status
Single
Speaks
English (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm working in my dream job. A lot of my energy is focused right now on learning to be an effective attorney. I try to keep balance in my life by seeing friends, watching football (huge Carolina Panthers fan!), and listening to NPR podcasts (TED Radio Hour and Ask Me Another are my favorites).

While I appreciate OkCupid's %s, I wouldn't let them close the door on anyone. Here's a list of things that are important to me in a partner (in no particular order)
1. Caregiver (nurturing, family orientation (not necessarily about having one's own children, just that I have a great relationship with my brother and parents and I'd do anything I could for them))
2. Physically fit (I would measure this by if she exercises and eats healthy)
3. Socially adept (friendly, expresses interest in others)
4. Confident (believes she is lovable and is comfortable being herself)
5. Intelligent (gathers evidence for decisions and acts on her findings, usually! Advanced education is nice, but you can be smart without a degree to show it)
6. Expresses interest in my work and my interests
7. Not evangelical
8. Believes in protecting civil liberties
9. Independent (has her own interests and pursues them)
10. Values experiences and relationships over possessions
11. Adventurous
12. Optimistic

I tried OkC in the past and I always enjoyed meeting new people and I frequently found myself trying things and going places that I wouldn't think to do on my own, so I'm back to give it another try!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an attorney in criminal defense for clients who cannot afford to hire their own lawyer. It's tough but rewarding. I feel I make a genuine difference in people's lives and I am surrounded by the best coworkers I could ever hope for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love movies and I have a ton of favorites. Just to name a few: I love Jarhead (I've never been in the military, but I feel like there are so many scenes in this movie that I relate to my experiences). I love Cool Hand Luke for the spirit that Luke shows. American Beauty was a movie that helped me to see the world in a new way, seeing beauty that was always there but I hadn't paid attention to it. I think that's the mark of a special movie when it changes your perspective.

Like most people, I have a wide musical taste. I like alternative rock and country most of all. Silversun Pickups are among my favorite bands. I've seen them in concert. I love The Streets from my time in Europe. Wish Mike Skinner was still making The Streets albums!

I watch sports on television more than I watch any particular shows. I'm a big fan of the Carolina Panthers, watch them every time they play.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a favorite United States Supreme Court justice, I would think you were cool even if I don't agree with that justice's philosophy on interpreting our Constitution.