Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cooper280

30 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on law school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hospital analyst by day, student of law by night. Still working on a way to add a few hours to each day, but progress on diluting timelines takes...time. When I'm able to pull myself away from numbers, case opinions, or research about adding an extra day to the week, I'm a big fan of wandering the city and taking in the local culture.

With school on break for the summer, and the fiscal end at work drawing to a close, I'm actually looking forward to having a few months with a lot more free time. I've been neglecting the activities that Philadelphia has to offer, so I'm planning on getting out and about more- maybe you'd like to join?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spending tons of money so I can spend my life working 20 hour days doing battle in the legal arena, eventually working my way to a judge appointment.

That sounds much more negative than it actually is! With the final semester of law school on the horizon, I've got a lot more experience juggling the various aspects of my life where I have to be serious and injecting more time actually enjoying myself. I promise I'm not as much of a workaholic as it may seem!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not falling asleep at work.
Making obscure references.
Sarcasm.

I'm trying to cook a lot more. Living so close to Reading Terminal opens up tons of opportunity to experiment and practice in the kitchen. It helps that my dog will eat practically anything- I can convince myself that pretty much any meal is a success when you have a pet that can't complain.

He did spit out a curried cauliflower dish once. Guess I can't always be a winner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm generally the quiet guy until I get to know someone. It doesn't help that I don't really enjoy the "gay scene" too much: I'm a lot better with folks one-on-one.

With very different glasses than the style I had for ages before, most people are telling me that this should be my new answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-
Le petit prince
Essais by Montaigne
Anything by Antonin Scalia

Movies
The Karate Kid (original)
The Monster Hunter
Indiana Jones (not counting the travesty that was that crystal skull nonsense)

Shows
I still love BBC Merlin, but since that ended, I should probably expand.
2 Broke Girls
Master Chef
Cutthroat Kitchen (seriously, Alton Brown is diabolical)
Arrow
Castle
Undatable (it's so bad it's good)

Food
I consider myself lucky to live downtown- name a cuisine and it's available somewhere within walking distance. I'm partial to Thai food, as well as French cuisine. I'm always willing to give a new place a try, and have been resolved to try at least one new place every week or two. Have any favorites to suggest?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Insulin (literally can't live without it)
An iPod for podcasts at work
Good home-cooked food at least once a week
A 3ds for the train
Morning coffee. Afternoon, evening, and random break coffee.
My mother. And yes. I am aware that I am a huge mama's boy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life.
At least as it pertains to dogs, law, ways to foil my enemies and well, get to know me and you'll find out more!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing schoolwork while wishing I were shirking it.
OR
Shirking schoolwork while wishing I were doing it.

When there isn't any schoolwork to be done, I'm pretty ok with spending the evening catching up with netflix or hulu, meeting up with some friends for a board game night, or having my sister drag me around to pretty much every bar in the area. I don't know where she puts all of that alcohol.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have super tall windows, and with them very annoying shades that continue to vex me by not working. As a result, I never shut them anymore, which means I hope the neighbors across the way have gotten used to watching me walk around in my underwear on weekend mornings.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You guys know the drill- I'm trying to get over being a bit too shy and reserved than is probably useful for an online dating website. I know it's tough to pull the trigger and send a message, but reach out if you think you and I would have a connection. I also know I sound pretty busy, but I've become pretty adept at time management over these few years of school and work. Don't let the ambition deter you!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!