Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Santa Rosa, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–70
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and laughing about it
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids
English (Fluently), Danish (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and grew up in Denmark -now a retired chemical engineer and businessman- lives in the Wine Country. I function the best when I am busy with a project. I love people of the world I have met so many great ones. That is why I love to travel and I love world history.
However, I need someone to share life with. That is why I am here on OKCupid!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage several buildings which is only a part time occupation. At this time I am trying to figure out how to live the rest of my life.

It is a combination of addressing a lot of practical issues and it is a lot of soul searching.

I have kids and grandkids that I am close with, but they have their own lives, and I have to respect that and live accordingly.

There is a limit to how much you can hike, play golf, travel and ski when you are alone. Probably all activities of substitution
for a live with a beautiful woman.

So I hope there is someone out there!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating, doing business, languages discussing things(I speak the three Scandinavian languages, German, French and I am learning more and more Spanish.) Might take a 3 weeks Spanish class in Mexico this Spring.

Besides I am a good skiier, a fair golfer and a devoted hiker. In ride my bicycle too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I have a humoristic glimse in my eyes and I love to talk.
Also I try to be respectful to other people and I am brought up
in a very polite way in the old country.

My friends tell me that I have an Danish accent, but as we Danes say: We have to go back to the Old Country periodically to go to Accent School to maintain it!!- In a few words: I am proud of my accent!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Cultures around in the world, the history of man, biographies and historic books, and I love anything with humor. Actually I am not much into fiction. I stay with the real world.

My favorite food is Asian and Mediteranien food. I am not much into classic American or North European Food. I go to movies often and I love to go to concerts, operas and ballets, but Sonoma County does not have so much to offer in that respect.
My music connesseur friends does not like this, but I love folk music from different places in the world: Spanish Flamenco, Italian Love Songs, Brazilian Music, Mexican Songs and German Volkslieder & Schlagermusik.

When I go back to visit Denmark I always go to the Opera, the Ballet and to art exhibitions. I studied the Vikings for a while
but now I am into the history of the Latin world plus European and Chinese history.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Being around other people, sunshine, nature, hiking, expresso coffee, old friends and my kids and grandkids, - not necessarily in that order. Besides I have to get out of the US frequently to feel that the US way of life is not the only one!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can plan the rest of my life, be around wonderful people and be something for my kids and grandkids
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It does not make a lot of difference if it is Friday, - unless I am seing friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to always swim naked in my own pool, but now that I sold
the ranch, I am starting to be like anybody else
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like my profile and have a picture of yourself. Please be fit, intelligent and have humor!