Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Portland, OR Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 26
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I strive for balance in all things I'm aware of, and becoming aware of what I'm not. I meet these with varying levels of success. I can't imagine not working to become a better person, though, and seek someone to share with and support each other in our individual journeys. Generally positive, slightly cynical, I do my best to be kind and responsible for my actions. If all that sounds serious, I'm really just a goof-ball with a deep appreciation for things that make us laugh, which, from the right perspective, is everything.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a remodel contractor by day, guitar player at night, full-custody dad always (well, until he moves on)(He's moved on...sort of). I like to cook, hike, travel, socialize and read as time allows. Learning to slow down, observe and appreciate the vast wonder of our world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
steering with my knees, picking berries, reaching things most people can't, finding new music to listen to, and if my son's happiness is any indication, being a good dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, an air of calm and warmth, my blue eyes, my longish hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read novels (T.C. Boyle, Kingsolver, Steinbeck are favorites), biographies, philosophy and psychology, some history. Basically anything that piques my interest.
I like similar things as far as movies go. Amongst my top ten are "Wings of Desire", "Spinal Tap", "Brazil" and "Lord of the Rings".
I don't watch TV per se, but I do like to watch a series when it comes out on DVD or Netflix. I've thoroughly enjoyed "Six Feet Under", "Lost" and "Downton Abbey".
I have very eclectic taste in music. From Gregorian chant to classic punk to avant garde, there's something in almost every genre that I like, and particularly keen on progressive rock, electric jazz and world beat.
As for food, there's not much I won't try. I often think about going more veggie, though I doubt I'll ever be able to give up meat entirely, especially chicken and fish. If forced to choose one cuisine, I'd probably say Mexican, with Italian a close second. Thankfully, I don't have to limit my choices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
clean air
pure water
a comfortable bed
family and friends (they're one in the same)
a variety of good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People I care about (so why don't you call? - friends)
How does that work?
Where'd I just put my hammer? I just had it in my hands two seconds ago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, either dining, watching a movie and/or listening to bands
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I answered a lot of questions already. There's not a lot more that's particularly private anymore.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like tall, musical, somewhat intellectual, curious guys who look way younger than their years, who give great foot rubs and neck / shoulder massages.