Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39-54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:31am
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Carpenter, musician, seeker. Generally optimistic with a slightly cynical streak. Looking for a partner to explore the inner and outer world, encouraging each other towards realizing our full potential with humilty and humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Changing, resisting change, not noticing that I've changed anyway, wondering how the hell THAT changed. Still looking for what I want to be when I grow up. Wondering if growing up is all that it's cracked up to be. Wondering if that choice of phrasing isn't my answer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
steering with my knees (not so much anymore! New vehicle, the spacing's different. I'm not sure I like it. Sure that some are relieved), picking berries, reaching things most people can't, finding new music to listen to, and if my son's happiness is any indication, being a good dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my youthful demeanor ( I got CARDED yesterday!), my blue eyes, my longish hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read novels (T.C. Boyle, Kingsolver, Steinbeck are favorites), biographies, philosophy and psychology, some history. Basically anything that piques my interest.
I like similar things as far as movies go. Amongst my top ten are "Wings of Desire", "Spinal Tap", "Brazil" and "Lord of the Rings".
I don't watch TV per se, but I do like to watch a series when it comes out on DVD or Netflix. I've thoroughly enjoyed "Six Feet Under", "Lost", "Dexter", "Vikings" and "Downton Abbey".
I have very eclectic taste in music. From Gregorian chant to classic punk to avant garde, there's something in almost every genre that I like, and particularly keen on progressive rock, fusion jazz and world beat.
As for food, there's not much I won't try. I often think about going more veggie, though I doubt I'll ever be able to give up meat entirely, especially chicken and fish. If forced to choose one cuisine, I'd probably say Mexican, with Italian a close second. Thankfully, I don't have to limit my choices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
clean air
pure water
a comfortable bed
family and friends (they're one in the same)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
And then there's a lot of...(Face palm) ...of course!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, either dining, watching a movie and/or listening to bands
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I answered a lot of questions already. There's not a lot more that's particularly private anymore.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like tall, musical, somewhat intellectual, curious guys who look way younger than their years, who give great foot rubs and neck / shoulder massages.