Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cory_W

27 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
May 20
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hawaiian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm spontaneous, yet put together. Care free, yet organized. Im an energetic person that likes to laugh as much as possible. I like exploring my surroundings and discovering new things every day. I stand firm in my belief that there is a lesson to be learned in every curveball life throws at you. I'm a curious person and like learning new things whenever I can. I enjoy a good night out, but most nights I'd rather stay home with a good movie and a big bowl of mac n' cheese. If I'm bored, I'm perfectly happy taking a walk or hopping in the car without any distinct destination. I'm a huge nature buff. I will always be more excited about seeing an alligator or a moose than I will about most anything else. I take pride in my work and would consider myself an intellectual. I like to keep my house incredibly clean...not because I'm a clean freak, but because it gives me more room to dance around to my music when I get home from school/work. I will always spend more money on my bed than anything else in my house because there is no greater feeling than waking up on Sunday morning and being perfectly comfortable tucked into my sheets and enjoying the time I have to just lay there. I'm a dog person, but must admit that I haven't exactly been introduced to the nicest or sweetest cats. Writing is my outlet. I love skiing, swimming, running, hiking, camping, soccer, volleyball, and surfing. I'm addicted to watching all NCAA sports and NHL games, although I don't exactly seem like the sports-watching type right off the bat. I sit down with construction paper, crayons, markers, scissors, and a glue stick to make birthday/celebration cards for friends rather than going out and buying a card. I find it's more personal that way. I'm a hell of a baker (seriously), but I suck at cooking "regular" food. If I'm cooking chicken, it always ends up cut in a million pieces because I'm never sure if I cooked it enough. When I have the cash on me, I pay the toll for the person behind me at the toll booths. My favorite color is green and I'm addicted to Diet Coke. I was born and raised in Southern California. I've also lived in Honolulu, Syracuse NY, and Tampa FL. I will never get a face lift or any type of nip/tuck because when I'm 80, I want my face to wrinkle up when I smile so everybody knows I had a life full of laughter. I'm incredibly close with my family and I'm the first to admit that I'm lucky to have them as such supportive and protective staples in my life. My main goal in life is to be happy and, right now, I'm doing just that. Of course, it would be nice if I could share that with somebody.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just moved to Atlanta (Oct. 27th) from Syracuse, NY, where I recently earned my PhD in Mass Communications. Right now I'm buying furniture and exploring my new surroundings.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, smiling, baking, sleeping, eating, camping, surfing, skiing, ordering take-out, cuddling, shopping, dancing, playing darts and pool, watching TV, folding laundry, checking behind the shower curtain for murderers, public speaking, and writing.

I really suck at:
Singing, waking up early, acting unafraid in scary movies, falling asleep after watching a scary movie, doing dishes, getting timely oil changes for my car, opening doors (why can't they all have the push/pull signs?), not procrastinating, and once again, singing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I smile a lot =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: My preferences for books are incredibly varied. I like historical nonfiction novels like Biko by Donald Woods. I like young adult fiction like Harry Potter or The Hunger Games (Okay, fine. I LOVE Harry Potter). I like modern nonfiction like The Bucolic Plague, On Rue Tatin, and David Sedaris' books. My nerdy side likes queer theory works by Eve Sedgwick or Judith Halberstam. My nerdy side also likes philosophical ethics books like Common Morality by Bernard Gert.

MOVIES: I like light-hearted movies more than most other genres. If I plop down on the couch to watch a movie, it's usually at the end of a long work day when I'm looking to smile, relax, and not think too much. I love stand-up comedy. I also like Legally Blonde, Finding Nemo, Bolt, Wall-E, The Wedding Date, Happy Feet, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, You've Got Mail, Sister Act (1 & 2), Drop Dead Gorgeous, Under the Tuscan Sun, Up, Toy Story, Clueless, ANY John Wayne movie, too many black and white classics to name, and Jurrasic Park.

MUSIC: My taste in music is way too eclectic to nail down. Whatever you have in mind, there's a chance that I already like it or I could be convinced to like it. From One Direction to Norah Jones to Brad Paisley to Tupac, I really like all types of music.

FOOD: My tastes in food are just as eclectic as my musical tastes. I'm a big fan of comfort foods, though, and I rarely eat dinner without some kind of dessert. I unapologetically put ranch on nearly everything and I could never live somewhere that didn't have a good Mediterranean/Greek restaurant. Still, I try to keep my diet relatively healthy. I tend to go crazy in Whole Foods and Trader Joe's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family and friends (listed together because they're one in the same to me)
2) Diet Coke
3) A bathtub
4) A means of writing (pen and pad, computer, etc.)
5) A toothbrush
6) PB&J sandwiches
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about where I'm going to be in 5 years, 10 years, 20 years, and so on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night, I'm usually out at a restaurant with some friends then off to a different place for a cocktail or two. If I'm not eating out and grabbing a drink with friends, I can also be found having people over for a game night or just enjoying some quiet time to myself while reading or taking a bath.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm that person you've heard about, but never actually met: I'm that guy that tripped and fell on his face getting his diploma at graduation.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you've got a great sense of humor and think you can make me smile =)