Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Covington, LA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 11, 2013
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Very often
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a guy who's open to new experiences and good times, whether I'm having a drink at a cool bar or out in the park walking and watching nature. I'm a poet, teacher, and sometimes tutor/editor. I'm always in for a laugh and like woman who don't take everything seriously all of the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on procuring another Masters degree, an MFA in poetry to be more precise, and also will seek to finish a PhD in Creative writing. And if those enterprises fail, I might become a historian or some other kind of scholar.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing poems, even if I have trouble completing one for some time, wasting time on a computer, singing, and scrabble (word nerd).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've heard differing reports on this question, but I think it's a tie between my eyes and how big my head is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Collected DreamSongs by John Berryman, Coming of Age in the Milky Way by Timothy Ferris, The Moviegoer by Walker Percy, and Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut.
Movies: Star Wars, Wall.e, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and Raiders of the Lost Ark.
Music: Mostly rock music but I like hearing pop and hip-hop.
Food: Sushi, Veal Cutlet, and Pizza
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
books, guitars, laptop, jeans, sleep, and unfortunately, Xbox (working on kicking the habit).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
multiple/infinite universes, women, career, and what i'm going to eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a bar with friends having some drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm mostly an open book so I am not much for being private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to have a good time and like a guy who's willing to give you a chance.