Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Oakland, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:16am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Working on Ph.D program
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Arabic (Fluently), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’ll make this as concise as possible. So I am passionate about various issues. Professionally I have a passion for working with children/youth and their families. I keep a social justice perspective. I am passionate about human rights in general and that's what attracted me to helping youth and children.

I enjoy leading a balanced life. I take pride in being healthy and physically fit. I play soccer on several teams in the East Bay. I have been enjoying boot camp classes with a lunatic coach at the gym.
I also have a big goofy side, and enjoy not taking myself too seriously. I like to have fun, dance, laugh, and relax.

I travel every year. I am currently learning spanish, and will be traveling around Europe in the summer time.

Other than that, I enjoy connecting, and look at this as an experience that will teach me about others and myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a child Psychologist in Oakland. I love what I do and I am very invested in the kids and families I serve.

Currently finishing my dissertation and coaching soccer. I coach children ages 6-12.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing soccer.
Making fun of myself
Bieng sarcastic
Conversation and humor
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like Sushi
Spicy foods (thai, Indian, Mexican)
I love cooking steak and I am good at it

I enjoy reading social theory and political psychology. Erich Fromm is one of my favorites. For fun I like to read Milan Kundera, Dostoyevsky, and Gabriel Marcia Marquez!

I enjoy cinema. A few great movies obviously the God Father, The Awakening, One Flew over the Cuckoos nest for jack nicholson, Blow ( johnny depp), The departed (scorcese), Di caprio's blood diamond and Inception.

Favorite Music is north african, pretty awesome music.
I also like Latin music, hip hop, Reggae. Typically I like music that has an old cultural history and struggle behind it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Friends
Loving people
A goal and direction in life
Soccer and other activities( running, swimming, skiing, hiking, camping)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the area is rapidly changing due to the technology boom. Worrying about Oakland loosing it's old authentic, diverse balance of backgrounds due to economic change which has it's pros and cons.

My career, wanting to teach, lead, do many many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends, having a good laugh, and enjoying a beer outdoors.
Home early to unwind and sleep in after a long week, make plans for saturday hike, lunch outdoors, or camping.
Documentary with a glass of wine.
Beer and a fun board game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seem extroverted but I have a big introvert side. I can be reflective and enjoy my own company.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine and want to connect and have a good time.
You enjoy learning from others and sharing your experiences too.
You don't like pretentious things, or do what's popular, instead have authentic hobbies and interests.
You are into other cultures/backgrounds, and maybe thrive by meeting people from different countries/areas in the world.
I usually get along with someone who is nonjudgmental, does not have a sheltered out look, and is open minded about the unlimited life choices we have.