Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Count_on_Me

24 Manhattan, KS Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–25
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Note: I just moved to the D.C. area for an internship at the Smithsonian. I'm keeping this profile because I may move back to the area at some point, but for now I'm mostly using the profile i70w in Silver Spring, MD.

I am very laid back, and I am surprisingly introverted for someone my age. I love a good conversation, and I also love my free time. I have a good sense of humor, and I am a curious person who is interested in learning about all kinds of things.

I graduated from K-State in December 2013. I majored in geography and minored in history, two subjects I love learning about. I also love blues music and hosted my own show on the university radio station, which was a ton of fun, and I am continuing to post about blues on my show's Facebook page. I was a leading member of the quiz bowl club and helped the team qualify for nationals my supersenior year. Whatever I'm doing, I try and spend as much time as possible relaxing, having fun, and learning about the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from K-State in December 2013, and now I am in the D.C. area for a music-related internship at the Smithsonian. I would be comfortable living in a city for the next five to ten years, but I would eventually like to end up living in the country again, preferably near where grew up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a great memory, and I’m an excellent listener. I am very observant when it comes to other people and I pick up a great deal from conversation and reading. I know a ton about blues music and geography and quite a bit about many other subjects. With my knowledge and memory, I’m very good at quiz bowl and trivia. I’m also a good writer and communicator, and I hope to improve on those skills. I’m also a fairly good cook, mainly because I love to eat. I have a good sense for flavor, but I haven't cooked enough to be good on a lot of the techniques, which makes me a fairly slow cook when I'm trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It used to be my height. Now it's usually my beard. The next thing would be that I’m pretty quiet. I usually prefer to listen to others in a group setting. That doesn’t mean I don’t have anything to say, but in such situations I think more is being learned if I listen than if I speak. However, one might also notice that I’m generally easy to get along with and I try to have a good time whenever I can.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love stories. Unfortunately, I have had far too many distractions from college, my computer, and other activities, so I have read very few books for fun in the past few years. During high school and my first semester of college, I read a lot of classics for the honors program. Some of the classics that stand out in my mind are Cyrano de Bergerac, Moby Dick, and Shakespeare's plays. As for books I read for fun, I loved Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, and the books of Tom Clancy and Louis L'Amour.

Movies: Movies are not such a big part of my life, but I enjoy watching them with other people. Intelligent, well-crafted comedies such as Forrest Gump and Monty Python and the Holy Grail are probably my favorite type, but I can enjoy anything that is enjoyable and well-done as long as I'm watching it with the right people. The only genre I won't watch is horror.

Shows: I don’t have any shows I follow religiously, but I do watch quite a bit of TV now that I live by myself and have decent cable. I watch ESPN more than anything else because I enjoy casually following sports as a more rewarding alternative to the news. I also enjoy watching comedy shows like Family Guy, South Park, and Comedy Central stand up specials and catching movies on channels like FX, and sometimes I wistfully imagine myself hosting a show like Adam Richman or Anthony Bourdain in which I travel around not only eating great food but also checking out great live blues. I'll also occasionally binge-watch entertaining YouTube series at irresponsibly late hours.

Music: I love the blues, and I also like classic rock, but I am open to many styles. My favorite artists include Stevie Ray Vaughan, Ted Nugent, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, Howlin’ Wolf, Pinetop Perkins, B.B. King, Jonny Lang, Ronnie Earl, Beau Jocque, Corey Harris, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Trampled Under Foot, Joanne Shaw Taylor, Tab Benoit, Samantha Fish, Joe Bonamassa, the Tedeschi-Trucks Band, and many more. The main things I like about blues are the simple form, the honest emotions, the wide range of improvisation, and the intensity that is present in all its great performers. Although my profile name, which I would rather like to change, sounds like a corny reassurance of my fidelity, I actually got it from the title of a song by Darrell Nulisch. Hey, it was five in the morning when I signed up for this site!

Food: As much as I like music, food is my favorite form of art. I love all kinds, but I especially like pasta and deserts. My favorite meal is spaghetti with homemade tomato sauce, and my favorite desert is saskatoon cobbler. I bet you’ve never had saskatoon cobbler, but I would be happy to make you one if I get to know you. I am spoiled because my mom is a great cook and my dad raises lots of great vegetables and fruits, so I grew up eating amazing food, and I still try to eat well whenever I can.

Games: You probably think I’m going to list some video games, but I almost never play video games. On the computer, I play a lot of Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword and Napoleon Total War with my friends. On the board, my favorite games are Scrabble, Carcassonne, and Boggle. If you can beat me at any of those board games you are impressive. Checkers is good too. The one physical game I've discovered I'm not absolutely terrible at is ping pong.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Free time, my music collection, the internet/my laptop, good food, learning, my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm always thinking, and I'm never bored because of it. I think a lot about my future plans, music, my family and friends, as well as any interesting things I've heard or read about lately. I like to think about anything from deep subjects to completely trivial things that come up in the course of a day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either by myself or hanging out friends. If I’m by myself, I’ll be reading, messing around on my computer, listening to blues, or watching TV. If I’m with friends, we’re probably playing games, talking, and staying up way too late. Other things that occasionally occupy my Friday nights include blues concerts and trips to check out other interesting things in the area.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an OkCupid profile. You already know that, but I haven’t told anybody I know yet, except for a couple friends who also had profiles on here.

Also, I have never been in a relationship. That's not private, but it fits better here than it did in my summary. I’m really used to being single, and I still like it pretty well, but of course I’m still paying attention in case I meet someone I really click with. I realize that with my high level of introversion and my interests I am very different from most people, and a major reason I'm still single is that I don’t want to date someone just to be dating, but rather I would like to wait until I find someone I really get along well with and there is mutual interest.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
http://bit.ly/1f8HMWG

Well, the most important thing to consider is whether or not you want to. If you are interested in a relationship, it would be best if we shared similar interests and had compatible goals in life. If you just want to talk, then all that’s important is whether you think we could share an interesting conversation.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!