Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CountryChivalry

36 M Belleville, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Rather not say
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off I work in law enforcement so if you have issue with firearms or police officers please move on.
I am not very good at this but here is a little about me.... I'm cowboy hats and boots, country and bluegrass music. I try and live life by an ethos and part of that is by living by the golden rule. I am constantly striving to be a positive role model not only to my two young boys but also those around me. I often try and fill the role of super-dad; more fun than a speeding locomotive, skips much to his children’s embarrassment, and deemed the greatest cook on the planet.
I attend church every week and I even teach Sunday school for the 23-39 age group and I find it fun and rewarding.
I attempt to be psychically fit so I workout 3-4 days a week. I love the outdoors and consider myself an outdoors man which might be because I grew up on a small ranch in southern Texas plus I miss having horses. I'm also very handy at repairing and building things (I could probably build my own house).
What I am looking for is a woman who is down to earth who enjoys being active outdoors but also enjoys staying in and cuddling to a movie.
I'm not into the whole speed dating thing don't care to get to know several different women at once. Call me old fashioned but I'm looking for one lasting relationship so when I take the time to get to know someone I'm not getting to know anyone else. I'm not looking for the next best thing or woman I'm just looking to find one woman that wants the same out of life. If you're always looking around thinking that there's gonna be someone better around the corner then we won't get along.
I thank you for checking me out and I look forward to getting to know you.
What I’m doing with my life
Whenever I can find the spare time I'm trying to teach myself how to play the acoustic guitar. I tend to take life slow and easy rather than rushing through it like so many others do now days. You should enjoy the little things and especially those small precious moments because they go by quickly.
I teach Sunday school at my church and enjoy it greatly plus I find it fun and fulfilling.
I live everyday of my life enjoying the beauty of the world and those around me because you never know when it will be your last day on this earth.
I’m really good at
I'm really good cooking, I love trying to make new dishes in different ways. Plus I love to work on challenging fixit/repair projects.
:-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Been told I have kind eyes and a warm smile. I've also been told lately that people like my hat :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have an eclectic taste when it comes to music and it kind of flows with my mood I listen to Contemporary Christian, Country, folk/bluegrass, Pop music of the 80's and 90's. My iPod is wonderful but there is nothing like the sound of vinyl though and it's a great way to relax after a crazy day.

TV- The Waltons (Yes I still watch it), Big Bang Theory, Suites, How I Met Your Mother, Revolution, Longmire, NCIS, The Walking Dead, and House.
I love classic movies but I also enjoy a lot of the current movies out.

Books- I love to read though I have to find time to sit still lately to do so. I love mysteries and adventure books and as a kid I just couldn't get enough. Currently I am reading "The 5 Love Languages" by Gary Chapman
The six things I could never do without
-My faith in God and his plan for me.
-My friends and family
-Warm sunny days
-Laughter and humor
-music (especially when its live though it can be recorded). I really love my xmradio and am constantly listening to it.
-bacon and steak. (I won't be turning vegetarian anytime soon).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
There is always a lot of stuff floating around my head and I have a hard time sticking to one topic. The heaviest thing on my mind lately though has been how many women in my area are only interested in how buff or good-looking a guy is, plus they seem to concentrate on how much he makes a year. None of that makes a good man nor does it make a good woman I believe that what makes a person good is how they treat others in the world. I work out but I'm not buff, I treat people with respect but I'm no pushover. I often bite my tongue but I'm not afraid to speak my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights if I'm not out or at work I will usually be found at home listening to music and relaxing to a good read. I certainly would prefer spending my Friday night hanging out at a bonfire with friends rather than be at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've actually been banned by my friends from ever playing golf (There's a story behind that).
I am also a Renaissance fair junkie and frequently dress-up for it. I am also a Whovian and a Trekkie... Yes I am a nerd/dork!!! 6 more weeks till DOCTOR WHO!!!!!!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
There are several reasons why you should message me but here are a few reasons why you shouldn't:
1. You're a smoker (I'm allergic)
2. You don't like or want kids.
3. You are married or are seeking an open relationship.
4. You need more alone time than together time.
5. You often feel compelled to get drunk.
6. You are unwilling to accept people for their differences and are always looking to change people so that it pleases you.