Couponinside
37 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Couponinside
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an open, honest, get-your-hands-dirty kind of person. I value fun, practice over theory and people able to challenge my ideas or inspire new ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to have fun, see things with perspective and keep it positive.

I'm doing research and having a great time at it. I'm always on the lookout for similar spirits, people to learn from, enrich you and of course leave a bit of yourself on them. What would the point be otherwise? And laughing. We need a lot of that.

I'm loving the journey but kind of know where I want to go.
I’m really good at
Science, cooking, talking, heated discussions about almost any topic. I'm good at making people laugh and smile. I'm good at telling stories and mixing drinks.

I'm good at fixing things (and taking them apart). I'm good at figuring out problems.

And I'm good at moving; the logistics of packing, moving, unpacking, rebuilding...
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm direct and that I have an unplaceable accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
B: Neverwhere, American Gods (love Neil Gaiman), The book thief, Flowers for Algernon, The road, The time traveller's wife, LOTR, Momo, Red Mars... Ok, I should stop now...

M: The Shawshank Redemption (OMG!!!), The Thin Red Line, Memento, Gattaca, Equilibrium, Inception, Drive, The dark knight...

S: Walking dead, Breaking bad, Game of Thrones, Arrested development... Old favorites: Lost, Battlestar Galactica.

Mu: About anything: Electronic, Indie, trip hop... Daft Punk, STP, Depeche, Smashing Pumpkins, Portishead, The XX, M83, ... But everything really.

F: Love almost any food. Spanish and Italian my favorites, with French and Greek close by. Oven > pan > pot. Fork > Spoon.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
Sun (can't seem to get enough of that ever)
The sea
My passport
nextmuni.com
A good talk every now and then
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life (42?)
Places I have not yet been to
What to cook
That word that I can't translate when I actually need it
Explaining human behavior with biology
How I end up in the places I end up
Memories, details, things, treasures...
On a typical Friday night I am
Rehydrating after my evening soccer match. After that, typically selecting my fittest neurons with some form of ethanol. This is done in the context of work happy hours, dinners, the occasional party... (You know, Friday stuff)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really really bad at subtle signs and making the first move.

I tried to build a robot when I was 7...

That there is no coupon here...
You should message me if
You want to have fun, you're curious, you like to talk and get to know people, you deliberately got soaking wet in the rain at least once, you love improvised road trips... If you've got a dog. If anything in my profile resonates in any way.
More