Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CourageousRomeo

47 Richmond, VA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a successful author born and raised in RVA who just moved back home again from NYC to help my family (my father had a stroke). I'm working on the release of my second book and my second TV show and now that I’m ready to share my life with someone special I’m finding it a little hard to fit into the Richmond dating scene.

I believe we make our own destiny and I thrive on laughter, creativity and passion. I’m what you might consider old fashioned with a modern twist. As a southern guy, I maintain old skool manners - I still prefer to write letters and offer up my seat on the subway to a single mom and my coat to you when it gets cold out.

My friends describe me as open, positive and someone who follows the beat of his own drum. I own a tool box, a sewing machine, the sheet music to Monk's "Round Midnight" and I don't believe in limitations. I was raised in a family of artists who taught me that a man can enjoy communicating about his feelings and still be masculine…. can be extremely passionate, spontaneous, and artistic and still be grounded… can be thoughtful and give others the benefit of the doubt and still remain strong… can be loyal and long with friends and still have room for others.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I had a show on national television, working on my next one while waiting for my agent to sell all the books I’ve written and have yet to write.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hanging out with my nephews. They don't have a Dad and I don't have kids, so we make a perfect match. We like to skateboard, fish, cook, and play music together.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my hands. I do a lot of work with my hands including: writing, fixing things, playing piano and guitar and doing upholstery and talking with them and so they seem to literally be a part of every conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fave Music: I feel a solid kinship with late-night-road-trip-trucker-music on the AM radio dial

Fave Artists: Matthew Barney, Keith Haring, Pablo Picasso, Banksy

Fave Foods: I love to go out, but honestly, there's no bigger turn-on to me then staying home and cooking a meal with my girl.

Fave Authors (I love books): Pablo Neruda, Cheryl Strayed, Norman Maclean, CK Williams, Pamela Houston, Pat Conroy, Jonathan Ames and James Frey

Fave books: Chuck Palahniuk's "Stranger than Fiction" was totally sexy. 
"The Secret" reminded me of a lot of things I knew how to do naturally as a little kid.

Fave Yoga: Ashtanga
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
*Handmade or rummaged gifts

*Modern Chivalry - I will offer up my seat and open the door for someone else while I tweet.

* My quirky, creative family.

* My quiver of surfboards.

* Stimulating “geek” style conversation.

* Google Maps - I'd be seriously lost without some virtual help.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the law of attraction and how weird random events that seem to be merely coincidence happen more frequently then they should.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching one of my friends perform or volunteering at a theatre.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a scientist trapped in an artist's life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for my best friend, really, a woman who is young at heart, kind and who shines in her own very distinct way, someone who can talk with me for hours at a time and then spend the next hour not having to talk - just soaking up the beauty of being together & then - we crack each other up for another hour.

- Like me, you’re dreamer who believes that creativity and art belong in your daily life.

- You're someone who wants to make a difference in the world, maybe you’ve found your mission (maybe you’re actively seeking it).

Together with OKC this is you're official invite from me.....requesting the honour of your presence in a simple message.