Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Couver31

56 F Vancouver, WA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Updated 8/1/14:
I've got a great life, surrounded by people I enjoy, a comfortable house, a good job, and plenty of opportunities for fun.

I'm very positive with a relaxed, playful attitude. I laugh a lot. Love to go to the beach or for a drive up the Gorge. My kids are all grown and married, and I enjoy their company. I like to go for walks/easy hikes, flat water kayaking, camping. Not much of a sports fan, but do enjoy Winterhawks hockey and usually have some idea of what's happening in the sporting world.

We would probably be a good fit if:
*You believe in God.
*You're financially stable.
*You would like my pug.

We probably won't be a good fit if:
*You still have young children at home. I've raised four children and am enjoying the empty nest/grandparent stage. However, I do love kids and their activities, so if we're otherwise a good match, let's talk. :-)
*You are super fit and active and would like to date someone similar. I'm not a couch potato, but prefer moderate activity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just retired and looking forward to new adventures. Enjoy spending time with family and friends, volunteering, getting outside with the pug. I would like to do more hiking since we live in such a beautiful area; just need to find the right hiking partner.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Driving -- love to drive almost anywhere! Also, I was recently told that I'm good at relationships, probably because everyone has a story and I enjoy hearing them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very happy and optimistic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Other Side of the Mountain (older, and not even on DVD!), The Blind Side, Top Gun, The Rookie, You've Got Mail, It's a Wonderful Life, Hope Floats.
TV: Downton Abbey, Parenthood, Nashville, American Idol (even though I know nothing about music), Amazing Race.
Food: No special diet and not too picky. Enjoy Thai food, love Billigan's steak salad. Red wine, not white. Porter, not PBR. My favorite homemade holiday foods -- chex mix, fudge, spiced nuts -- are all addictively good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My faith
Kids and grandkids
Friends and family
Books
Fresh flowers
Diet Pepsi Lime
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next in my life -- next meal, next trip, next hockey game. Currently I'm also thinking about how to spend my time as I retired on July 31 after 31 years of Federal service. The plan is to take a couple months to relax and do some US travel, then get involved in some consistent volunteer work and spending more time with family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most of the time, meeting friends for dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've chosen not to answer most of the sexual activities questions on this site. It is uncomfortable to share that information without relationship.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You look at life as an adventure with opportunities and are looking to make a good life even better by sharing it with someone special.