Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 11
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Not at all
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

My MA is in TESOL, so I get to teach English to students from all over the world mostly at community colleges. I know some sign language, some Spanish and some German. I go to the theatre sort of a lot.
I am good with my money. I am ex-military. I still have my hair. I can stand on my head.
I spent most of January '14 in India. This January I'm going to Thailand.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach English. I own a small investment property. I volunteer my time. I write short stories. I have spare time. However, this does not mean I will always pick up your dry cleaning. I spent most of January in India. (Did I say that already?) Right now, it's like 100° in Mumbai.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
(nothing practical; no vacuum cleaner or toaster repair.) Writing short paragraphs and telling stories. Making you laugh. Stuff like that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I have really cool glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - just about everything: Lawrence of Arabia, Heavenly Creatures, Strictly Ballroom, Fido, To Kill a Mockingbird,... No kiddie or animated stuff, but lots and lots of mysteries and detective stuff.
TV: The Killing, Breaking Bad, Pasta (Korean), Top of the Lake, The Wire, Spiral, Rectify, Justify.
Books - nothing "pop." I read The New Yorker. I like classics; I read Crime and Punishment, War and Peace, and The Brothers Karamazov over a three year period, and I won't do it again. I don't read the newspaper.
Music - again everything, pretty much, but I'm not a connoisseur: George Clinton, Dave Brubeck,
John Digweed, R&B Girl Groups... No Country, except for The Mavericks; no Metal, nothing wrenching or grating.

Food - once again, all. I will not eat licorice or cilantro, but I'll try anything else. I have eaten things that were moving. (ocean minnows)
Birthday cake and BBQ'ed ribs are big favorites. (I'm eating barbecue now.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There aren't six things I couldn't do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's for lunch?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not afraid of ghosts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile is a reflection of who I am. If my profile fits what you're looking for, you won't be disappointed.
Pretty women - I like pretty women on the thin side (everyone has preferences.)
I enjoy funny, chatty, smart women.