Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


65 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:37pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Other, but not too serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary

My MA is in TESOL, so I get to teach students from all over the world English. Language wise, I know some sign language, some Spanish and some German. I go to the theatre sort o' a lot. I see Macbeth as often as I can. I like Macbeth.
I am good with my money. I am ex-military. I still have my hair. I can stand on my head in yoga class. (I can also stand on my head other places.) For the past thirty years, my energy has gone into three fields: acting, publishing, and teaching English. I've worked for Disney and Conde Nast.
I spent most of January in India.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach English. I own a small investment property. I volunteer my time. I write short stories. I go to yoga. I have spare time. However, this does not mean I will always pick up your dry cleaning. I spent most of January in India. (Did I say that already?) Right now, it is 90° in Mumbai.
I’m really good at
(nothing practical; no vacuum cleaner or toaster repair.) Writing short paragraphs and telling stories. Making you laugh. Stuff like that.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm reasonable (even charming) in my dealings with others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies - just about everything: Lawrence of Arabia, Heavenly Creatures, Strictly Ballroom, Fido, To Kill a Mockingbird,... No kiddie or animated stuff, but lots and lots of mysteries and detective stuff.
TV: The Killing, Breaking Bad, Pasta (Korean), Top of the Lake, The Wire, Spiral, Rectify, Justify.
Books - nothing "pop." I read The New Yorker. I like classics; I read Crime and Punishment, War and Peace, and The Brothers Karamazov over a three year period, and I won't do it again. I don't read the newspaper.
Music - again everything, pretty much, but I'm not a connoisseur: George Clinton, Dave Brubeck,
John Digweed, R&B Girl Groups... No Country, except for The Mavericks, no Metal, nothing wrenching or grating.
Food - once again, all. I will not eat licorice or cilantro, but I'll try anything else. I have eaten things that were moving. (ocean minnows)
Birthday cake and BBQ'ed ribs are big favorites. (I'm eating barbecue now.)
The six things I could never do without
There aren't six things I couldn't do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding the right word.
On a typical Friday night I am
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
My profile is a reflection of who I am. If my profile fits what you're looking for, you won't be disappointed.
Pretty women - I like pretty women on the thin side (everyone has preferences.)
I enjoy funny, chatty, smart women.