Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cptn_Tickleblat

27 M Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Feb 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Management
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a party-going, club-hopping, board game playing, cooking, gardening, beer-tasting, book-reading amateur screenwriter.

I have a number of ambitions I pursue when I feel like it, and a number of vices I enjoy wholeheartedly.

If you need a guy who'll never say no to a bad idea, look no further. "Eh, why not?" and "What's the worst that could happen?" are my go-to answer to a ridiculous plan.
What I’m doing with my life
Hanging out with friends, going to the bar, trying to drag people out clubbing.

I'm also getting started with the SCA, learning some really cool things on how to fight with a longsword

Part-time student, full time Manager at a bookstore. Despite working and school at the same time, I have a lot of free time that I mostly spend with friends.
I’m really good at
Cooking - I've made two turduckens in my life, both from scratch (even boned the birds myself)

I am also strangely good at carving pumpkins.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My passion is for television. I'm studying film so that I can write for TV, and have written full episodes of TV for a number of classes. Television shows are too numerous to list, but West Wing, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Community, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and Archer are some of my favorites.

Books are a close second. I was practically raised on fantasy, starting with Goosebumps as a kid and now I'm a huge fan of Stephen King, Wheel of Time, Brandon Sanderson, S.M. Stirling, George RR Martin. Also, some non-fantasy stuff like Grisham. Recently began exploring some more serious works a la Kafka. Read 'Sudden Walk' while browsing in a bookstore, and was entranced.

Where food is concerned, I'll eat pretty much anything once. Thai curry and Sushi are my favorites, with Mexican a close third.

My music tastes generally run towards "whatever's on the radio as long as it doesn't suck", but when I pick, I either go for Electronica or Classic Rock. Glitch Mob, Hybrid, Crystal Method are some great tech bands. I'll link you some of my favorites if you're interested.
The six things I could never do without
A social event on the calendar to look forward to.

The smell of a campfire.

Stars overhead (I'm a city boy through and through, but I do sometimes miss seeing stars at night. I'd like to go somewhere with less light pollution, just for a little bit)
On a typical Friday night I am
At a bar with friends, at someone's house hanging out with friends, or crawling Wicker Park with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get really dance-y when I get drunk or high.

Also, I'm ticklish. So now you know.

Also, if you're lucky, you'll get to hear me sing 'What a Wonderful World' on karaoke night, doing my best impression of Louie Armstrong - it's a hell of a thing coming from a 150lb white guy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
I have decided that Kafka is best read in a dive bar after midnight. Therefore: don't message me - just look for me at the bar with my head in a book, coming up for a breath of reality every once in a while as I let what I've read filter through the beer haze.

(or- y'know, message me if you're interested in joining Captain Tickleblat's Drunken Bookclub. It's like Oprah's, but with better Gin.)