Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CranberryGrrl

29 F Oxon Hill, MD

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Military
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am me. That's about the best way to describe me. One of a kind, the best kind there is. I'm nerdy; the kind that gets hooked on numbers and figuring out how things work. You have a question about something seemingly innocuous? I'll be busy figuring it out for the rest of the day.

I think the perfect Sunday morning sipping a cup of coffee and catching up on the news. Followed by an omelette from scratch. Oh, and bacon. You can't have a Sunday without bacon.

I like to try new restaurants and am a huge fan of diners. I cook to relax and some of my favorites are chili, mac'n'cheese, spaghetti w/ vodka sauce, and the list goes on. Well, it used to be those things. I'm transitioning to the paleo diet and am having to say goodbye to grain and a lot of dairy which has been a lot harder than I thought it would. I will opt for bottled tomato sauce or salad dressings, but that's because it's cheaper and far easier. However, if you want to try my homemade tomato sauce, you won't be disappointed. Lately, I’ve been getting into barbqueing. Not just grilling, which by the way is pretty much the best way to cook burgers, but smoking meat. 10 hours of tending the fire and out comes the most amazing pulled pork ever.

I've lived in three of the fours corners in the lower 48 and while DC is a close runner-up, New England will always have a special place in my heart. Nothing can replace Fall when the leaves turn in New England or Maine lobster.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently in the Navy, but I’ll be out in September after more than 10 years of service. Right now I’m a project manager for construction projects which mostly focus on conserving electricity or rehabilitating the environment on base. I’m pretty much spending taxpayer money to save even more money later on by reducing how much energy the base uses.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Distilling dozens of similar recipes to their common ingredients then making an amazing dish of my own variation. You want to know what makes mac and cheese taste amazing? Because I know.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall... like 5'10 tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm completely addicted to family/kids' computer animated movies by Pixar, Disney, and Sony. Monsters, Inc., Kung Fu Panda, Despicable Me, How to Train Your Dragon... all goodies. But, I also couldn’t do without shows like Futurama, American Dad, Sherlock, New Girl, or Battlestar Galactica.

I’m also getting caught up on all of the young adult books being turned into movies. I feel like I have an obligation to know what’s actually going on instead of being led around by a director’s interpretation. That said, I couldn’t get through Harry Potter. JK Rowling does not have the best story telling powers in my opinion. But, The Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere? Awesome story.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, good food, and my dog. I'm pretty sure I don't need anything more than that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
42
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out at a bar with friends or at home cooking up something delicious. I love cooking for more than one.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’m kind of a coffee snob. It’s true… I heart my cappuccinos and look for organic, locally roasted beans because they come in so many different varieties and flavors.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like hanging out, going on walks, checking out museums, a delicious meal, or just because you want to say hi.