Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Curvy_McBeal

34 Cedar Rapids, IA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 23–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 28
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see how open-minded you are. My family is racially diverse, so if you have any racist tendencies, you may as well stop reading now. I am bisexual, so if you have any homophobic thoughts, you should also stop reading now.

I am a hard core, sex positive feminist. However, I find it more than a bit disturbing to get a message asking if I want to hook up. Not with you... I want to be intellectually stimulated and challenged, conversation is important to me, and nothing piques my interest more than someone who clearly has a brain, and uses it.

Still with me? Good! I like purple. Nutella is amazing! I own way too many shoes. I am obsessed with my iPhone and never go anywhere without it. I am right handed. I seem shy but won't shut up once you get to know me. I am a grammar and spelling snob. I would love it if you message me to correct a spelling or grammatical error, as it's something I would probably do to someone else's writing if invited.

I am originally from New England but hope to live on the west coast. I value highly walkable cities where most don't drive. I love attending concerts. I highly value art and movies and hope to find friends or partners who enjoy the same.

I have recently started to run, but easily get bored with the treadmill and hope to find running partners. The longest race I have run is an 8k, but I'd love to do a half marathon. I love cycling.

I am highly adventurous. I used to downhill ski and rollerblade. I enjoy snowshoeing, hiking and rock climbing. I dream of biking across the country and skydiving. I love food! I studied French and am obsessed with Paris, French culture, and French-speaking countries. I love to travel and have studied abroad in France. I have also been to Beijing. After graduate school, I am contemplating a trip to Ghana to volunteer.

I like going dancing but am terrible at it. I have tried salsa lessons and enjoyed them.

I am a reformed slob and highly value living in a tidy organized space.

Dog haters need not reply. I have a seeing eye dog, as I am almost totally blind. Don't let this fact deceive you. There are so many myths about blindness, and I can assure you you don't really understand what it would be like to be blind. For me, blindness is merely one characteristic of who I am, not a factor that limits or defines me. I don't let it limit me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in my final year of a professional graduate level degree at the University of Iowa. I studied Political Science, French, and Legal Studies in college. I have a masters degree in Public Administration.If you're looking for a wealthy partner, look elsewhere. Money is not a motivating factor in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving; listening; taking almost anything a friend says, identifying a song with the same or highly similar lyrics, and belting it out; laughing; shopping; talking; managing finances; planning awesome trips; finding amazing concerts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my Seeing Eye dog; my full lips; my naturally curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Crime and Punishment and anything else by Dostoyevsky, In the Time of the Butterflies, the Harry Potter series, anything by Wade Rouse (particularly At Least in the City Someone Would Hear Me Scream), anything by David Sedaris, Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir, The Hunger Games, various nonfiction (I love reading about history, politics, sex, science, and how things work).

TV/Movies: Cash Cab, Jeopardy, Orange is the New Black, 30 Rock, Family Guy, South Park, The Daily Show, Once, Young at Heart, Les Miserables, Phantom of the Opera, pretty much any documentary, and The West Wing. My guilty pleasures are Grey's Anatomy and Sex and the City.

Music: Almost everything, but not much rap or opera. Particular favorites include The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Diana Krall, Radiohead, Tegan and Sarah, Brandi Carlile, Ray Lamontagne, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, Guster, Ingrid Michaelson, Shawn Colvin, Broken Bells, The Cure, The XX, Indigo Girls, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Sarah McLachlan, The Black Keys, Dido, Lorde, The Avett Brothers, Vampire Weekend, and so many more.

Food: I love all types of cuisine. I enjoy spicy food. Sushi, Indian and thai food are my favorites. I am very adventurous and will try anything once. I am not the best cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Engaging intellectual conversation, books and music, my iPhone, family and friends, decent public transportation, and chocolate. I know, that's more than six things. Deal with it...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Possible future jobs
- What I want to do with my degrees
- How I can make the most difference in the world
- Politics
- My family
- Sex
- What musical instrument I should learn to play
- Books I should read
- Music I should check out
- Concerts I should attend
- Where I should travel next
- Emails I should send
- Evening/weekend plans
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner and drinks with friends, hanging out at a mellow bar, reading a book, watching a movie, or sleeping...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a bad habit of eavesdropping on conversations around me, and will interject to answer a question or contradict false information. The participants respond awkwardly, but it doesn't faze me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you actually read my entire profile (if you hate reading or don't think it is worth your time to learn about me before messaging, we are not going to get along).

You like to laugh; you rebel against the ordinary; you embrace weirdness; you might like to go running or tandem biking with me; you like anything you've read above and are interested in getting to know me.