Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CrayonsInTheSun

33 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
According to those little personality quizzes:

If I were in Lord of the Rings, I’d be Sam.
If I were in Harry Potter, I’d be Ron.
If I were a Muppet (and I wish I was), I’d be Rolph.
If I were on Friends, I’d be Mike. There was a Mike on Friends?
If I were on Girls, I’d be Shoshana.
If I were a Disney Princess, I’d be Belle.
If I were and X-man, I’d be Kitty Pryde.
If I were a Ghostbuster, I’d be Ray.

What I take from this is that I’m smart, I’m loyal, I’m ethical, I’m always up for a good adventure, and I really appreciate having people in my life who I can get behind 100%.

In the market for a sidekick? I have strong references.
What I’m doing with my life
1. I work in Fundraising for a really great, constantly interesting AIDS-related charity.

2. I love kid stuff, I'm channeling that in a mature way by volunteering as a Brownie troop leader. You haven’t lived until you’ve shared a urine soaked sleeping bag with a seven-year-old. It’s very rewarding, trust me.

3. I’m very dedicated to my Tuesday night Pub Trivia team – so unfortunately can't make plans with you on Tuesdays, unless you are really smart and your plan is to hide in the bathroom with a headset and whisper answers to me. Bonus points if you know geography.

4. I’m in my 30s and still living with gay roommate. It's like a sitcom (You should hear our theme music. It's super-catchy!). I have no say in the decor, but haven’t had to make my own cocktail in five years.
I’m really good at
Theme parties

Tribond, Scattegories, Apples to Apples, Catchphrase and Things, but not Euchre, Poker, Monopoly, Risk or Liar's Dice.

Mail Merges

Banana-bread baking, high-heel, kitchen dancing to Songza mixes labelled 'Rowdy'.
The first things people usually notice about me
I eat really well.
Until I have had even a single sip of alcohol. Then it's like "Guys, do you think we can put Lucky Charms on pizza?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
- Any fantasy novel written for children 10-12 and books for adults that are kind of like fantasy novels for children (eg. Lev Grossman's The Magicians - although it depressed me horribly)
- Pop non-fiction books like Outliers, Freakonomics or Predictably Irrational.

Movies:
– The movie version of any fantasy novel for children 10-12
- Superhero stuff
- Horror movies – but I much prefer ghosts to psycho killers.
- Documentaries that involve someone having a web of sensors attached to their head while they look at pictures. That sounds specific, but actually covers a wide range of subjects - race, gender, intelligence, creativity, language learning, personality...

Shows:
I have never seen a single episode of Breaking Bad. Who wants to sit me down and pop that cherry?

Food:
- Peanut Butter. It’s kind of a problem how much I love it.

Music:
- Cheese. Seriously, top 40, showtunes, Disney, K-pop. It's baaaaaad, guys.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Metropass
2. Podcasts
3. The public library
4. Skype calls with my sister
5. At least a half hour of walking per day, more if I’m upset about something
6. The dollar store
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is it possible that there are people just living normal, ordinary lives in Tokyo?
It doesn't SEEM possible.
I mean they all just go on dates with love dolls and dress up like school girls and eat individually wrapped durian flavoured Kit-Kats out of vending machines that scan your retina, right?

Also, how I am going to get to Tokyo.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recent surprisingly awesome Fridays:
- showtune karaoke with live backing
- suspension yoga
- building a $90 frozen yogurt cup at Menchies
- trampoline aerobics class
- geocaching
- tap dance lessons
- a country music concert at Casino Rama (bonus, as the only person under 70 in the building, I was actually carded more than once)
- sleeping under a WWII bomber at the warplane museum
- But, really, I mostly drink and watch movies like everyone else.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a fun idea that could wind up on my list of recent surprisingly awesome Fridays.