Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


63 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been described as artistic, down to earth, perceptive, sometimes playful and irreverent (almost became a cartoonist). My close friends would tell you that I'm open minded and flexible, good at listening, and totally supportive. I like keeping up with the news on everything from current events to science to the arts; enjoy stimulating conversation that goes everywhere, and always have had a desire for personal growth; I sincerely believe that learning never stops.

I confess to being a real film buff (even wrote magazine articles on movies at one time), enjoy theater, concerts, comedy clubs, and travel. Crazy about the Getty museum (not just for the art, but for its architecture, the views, and people watching). Spiritual not religious. Not really into sports, though I enjoy basketball and the Olympics. To relax, I listen to rock or classical music while painting, love hanging out with friends, or curling up with a great book. I'm getting into meditation again, too.

I'm attracted to a woman who knows a little bit about a lot of different things... loves good conversation... into the news and enjoys the arts. She's playful, independent, empathetic, and has an irreverent sense of humor. The kind of relationship that I am seeking is one that is relaxed, honest, comfortable, sensual, intellectually stimulating, and full of laughter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working during the day and rediscovering my creativity at night. I studied fine arts and design while in school, then went into the film industry for two decades. I transitioned out of the business and turned to marketing, and in my free time I've returned to painting. It's wonderful to recapture the passion I had years ago and see that my gift never left me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having studied to be an illustrator, I'm very good at painting... adore photography. Great at internet research, which I did on the original X-Files Movie. Sometimes to relax, I sketch in restaurants... created some amazing napkin drawings over the years!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and then my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Biographies, thrillers, or history. Most recent book was 'Steve Jobs'. Fascinated with the work of Malcolm Gladwell (Outliers). I love movies - a bit of everything. Favorites include The King's Speech, LA Confidential, The Descendants, Hugo, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (the Swedish original version), Paris je t'aime, Amelie, Shawshank, Goodfellas, It Happened One Night, Inherit The Wind, and Seven Saumauri. Music for me is Bach to Beatles. Springsteen, Lady Gaga, 60s & 70s rock, Rachmaninoff, Saint-Saens, Scott Joplin, Bowie, Elvis, Creedence, ELO, and Randy Newman.

Love Jon Stewart & Bill Maher (nope to Fox News); among my favorite TV shows - Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, and Game of Thrones. Listen to NPR radio.

Food... I'm a vegetarian who still eats lots of other things - Thai, Italian, Chinese, Mexican, and seafood. If you'd like to have a hamburger or steak, go right ahead, that's fine with me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wonderful family, friends, health, the beauty and inspiration of nature, great movies, books, and my computer (can't I have seven?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend downtime thinking about my life journeys, what I have learned from them and what they have taught me about myself.
I also think about the radical changes in our culture brought about by computers & the smart phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to dinner with friends, and sometimes catching a new movie afterwards.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It wouldn't be private anymore if I wrote it here, would it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 53–65
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am hoping to find an ongoing friendship and relationship to explore life and celebrate a mutual respect for one another. At the end of the day, It's not about just dating, its about sharing.

If any of the above resonates with you, and you think we might be a match, it would be great to hear from you.