Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


64 Walnut Creek, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 54–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 25
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Dislikes dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was an only child and it suited me. I have an independent nature. I have a rich imagination. I’m reasonably smart and creative, and I possess a curiosity about the world around me that keeps me amused and entertained. The people I know casually through our common interests or circumstance seem to mostly fulfill my need for social interaction.

But still, here I am on a dating site. I'm not lonely, but I know that just being around a special woman can make life exhilarating.

I’m looking for someone I’d rather be around than not. An activity partner I can fall in love with? A relationship that, if it develops, is built around doing things together, not sitting around staring into each others eyes and reciting syrupy poetry. (Maybe it will come to that, but it seems unlikely.)

So what's a nice girl like you doing in a cyberplace like this?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Most of my career was spent as a computer programmer. After a few years of part-time techie work to ease into retirement, I've now gone all the way. Retirement is wonderful. I spend my time volunteering, engaging in neighborhood activism, and wandering around photographing wildflowers. I play volleyball and senior softball.

My social life revolves around several Meetup dot com groups - East Bay Over 40 Singles, East Bay Walkers, and the Contra Costa Cinephiles. They're all nice people to hang out with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring stuff out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A friend who works as a police dispatcher told me that I should never laugh during the commission of a crime. I'd surely be tracked down - because I have a very distinctive laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mostly I listen to NPR while driving around in the car. I especially like live theater and have recently enjoyed The Grand Duke (Gilbert & Sullivan), The Book of Mormon (those South Park Guys), and Richard III (the Bard). The most interesting book I've read lately is Zealot (Reza Aslan). I've also caught up on the last few letters of the Sue Grafton series.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I wonder if the kind of chemistry I'm hoping for can be captured in answers to OK Cupid questions. Maybe I've already answered too many. There always seem to be several "unacceptible answers" with even the best potential matches.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing volleyball or watching PBS.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really have a "bucket list". Sure, there are places I haven't been and things I haven't done. But I feel so incredibly lucky just to be alive and healthy and financially secure - why be greedy and always want more?

(That's not to say that I wouldn't enjoy helping you check things off your list.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you’re an independent, intelligent, inquisitive Central Contra Costa lady, a little athletic, maybe a little bit whimsical...

... or maybe just join some of the Meetup dot com groups I mentioned above, and sooner or later we're bound to bump into each other.