Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CreativeNyours

54 F Bellevue, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up wearing Pendleton shirts and collecting eggs from the chickens, then went on to design software and get my M.S. from the U-Dub. Yeah, the whole dichotomy wrapped in an enigma thing. I'm a fun and goofy mix of tomboy and girly-girl; creating a painting or baking a concoction; Levi's and lingerie - sometimes together, sometimes not. Do you to travel? Go to plays? Ride go carts? Yep, I wanna do that. Let's be fun! Funner. Funnerer?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a homebody AND a social butterfly. Dinner with friends, a friendly game of poker or backgammon, trips to Orcas Island (I spend time on-island every year).

Looking at profiles...jeez I'm so sick of that. Get me outta here!
I’m really good at
Being easy-going and REALLY appreciating the little things in my daily life. Dancing. Singing. Saying thank you. Noticing details. Seeing the big picture. Being there for friends. Avoiding drama - life has too much to offer to bother with it. Being a switch; why choose just one?
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile. I have an incredible life and true heartfelt happiness. I've been told that my face lights up and my eyes sparkle when that smile comes out :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mostly fiction (The Good Earth, Stephen White mysteries), old black-n-white and film noir, 1950s musicals (Hitchcock, Citizen Kane, Some Like it Hot!), bluegrass folk ska rock old school (Mark O'Connor, Joan Baez, The Modern Lovers, The English Beat, Led Zeppelin, U2, No Doubt), anything not too spicy (mmmmm, Thai). TV: Been wasting time with it too much, therefore, you should take me out ;-)
The six things I could never do without
- companionship/solitude (that yin-yang thing)
- good coffee with cream
- love/sex (different but often interchangeable; one is kinda scary, the other I like a lot - can you guess?)
- creating things and having friends to do creative things with
- passing on smiles to others so they can pass on smiles

- um, help me figure out one more?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Would that sketch I did 10 years ago make a good painting?
- Playing in the garden, my gloves dirty, a slight breeze blowing, the sun on my back...listening to my lover humming a song while digging in the soil near me. Shared solitude...
- Waiting for my house to go up in value so I can move to paradise
- Trying to figure out the exact location of paradise ;-)

I read a profile here where a man described his "fantasy woman," so...here's my fantasy man (not in order):
You want to do projects of paintings and wood stuff and cooking dinner together. You have other creative skills like growing veggies and doing the self-sufficiency thing and like the idea of tiny living. You can spar but not in a mean way, and you're educated without being stuffy. You'd like to meditate more and do yoga (which can lead to other things), and want companionship and motivation to do it. Relaxing in front of the tv isn't at the top of your list but it's okay. You want to take me to Switzerland so I can snowboard in the Alps, and yes you'd spoil me by taking me on trips because we just have so much damn fun! (Or you're trying to make me laugh so hard that I snort, which usually leads to more laughing.) You like it when I hold you after a tough day and tell you everything will be okay...
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes a social get-together, like a party or dancing; sometimes vegging, sometimes painting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know a man with a wife and two wonderful little girls. He was riding his bike to work and a distracted driver hit and threw him 30 feet. He was in a coma for weeks, but came out of it, and a couple years later has only a very slight limp.

Several people responded that I should tell BEFORE going on a coffee date that I've had MS for 21 years. But I don't define myself by a disease. I own my house, have money in the bank, a future pension, run my own growing art business, still snowboard, sail, volunteer, am an artist, etc. Yet, I've messaged with people here who have very little to offer, some of whom feel it's a waste of time to have coffee with me. One man called it off at the last minute, saying he "just couldn't deal with it."

Who's to say what will happen to any of us in our future? If, by including this, I get fewer results, that's okay. At least I won't be wasting my time or...yours?

So, yeah, been a few setbacks long the way that I've dealt with. Now I'm finally ready to make a home with someone who has similar goals and interests. Shared solitude, yoga, meditatation, traveling, living a stress-free, invigorating life. Haven't we earned it?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to make this smart, sexy, curvy, cute, feisty, tomboy girly girl a part of your life. That's right - part of your life doesn't just mean an FWB.

You don't want to "settle" nor "settle down" - you want to share your days and nights with a smile on your face and a sense of happiness in your heart. Let your soul breathe. Wake up next to me, look at my serene face and silly smile, knowing that each day is awesome!