Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CreativeRoamer

57 M Los Altos, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends describe me as outgoing, witty, loyal, and genuine. If you care to dig deeper, you will find that I have a sentimental and sensitive side, too. I think outside the box and have a creative bent. I am a good listener and learned a long time ago to just listen, rather than "try to fix the problem". I believe that relationships should be honest and open, full of sharing, with minimal judgement. I learned a lot from raising 4 children, who are now 25, 26, 27, and 28 years old. Perhaps it would be more accurate if I said that they did an admirable job of training me.

I am looking for someone who is down to earth, intelligent, emotionally self aware, confident, and has a spark for life. You should also have a slight non-conformist streak and share a few of my interests. I would love both chemistry and connection--together they offer us true intimacy and fulfillment. I am only interested in a local, long term relationship and have used online dating once before to successfully find a kindred spirit.

You should be athletic and interested in hiking, bicycling, or some other active outdoor sport. In addition (and more importantly), we can go for walks on the beach, share gourmet home cooked dinners, toodle around Carmel, and share in many of your favorite activities. I especially enjoy cooking (the more ethnicities and techniques, the better), bio-intensive gardening, hiking/trekking/backpacking/mountaineering, bicycling, watching movies (especially Kubrik, Kurosawa, Coen Brothers, and Tarantino), and doing any sort of building project. I enjoy nature and "active" traveling to the boondocks of the world, which gives me an excuse to visit whatever big cities happen to be along the way. Hopefully you have some pastimes that I have not yet experienced.

On the physical side, I am 6'2", 197 pounds, have brown eyes, and have a whole head of black hair, which is graying. I am an early riser as I work out at 6:00 AM on weekdays.

If I've piqued your interest, I'd love to get an email from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Figuring out my post-empty nest life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) Listening
2) Being open minded
3) Seeing the humor in situations
4) Fixing anything in or around the house
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice that I am interested in a wide variety of things and that I am a very good listener (I actually listen, rather than do that standard American male thing of "fixing the problem").
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: My tastes range from rock to ragas to reggae. Not a fan of country, although I do like bluegrass.
Cinema: Anything directed by Kubrik, Kurosawa, Coen Brothers, and Tarantino. Liked Crash, the Matrix series (especially the Oracle character), and Romeo + Juliet.
Food: Cook and eat all ethnicities.
Books: Read lots of non-fiction and pulp. "Guns, Germs, & Steel", Joseph Campbell, Jack London, Ken Follett, "Best Recipe", "Omnivore's Dilemma" are just some of the books and authors that come to mind.
TV: addicted to Survivor. Loved Tudors, Dexter, Lost, Oz, Twilight Zone, and, saving the best for last: Bugs Bunny/RoadRunner/DaffyDuck cartoons :-) On a more serious note, I do watch the News Hour and Charlie Rose.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Awe
Curiosity
Humor
Being active in the outdoors
Nature
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
feeling (sorry, I couldn't resist!).

I actually prefer to spend my non-work time doing as little thinking as possible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Can't dance to save my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share at least one athletic attribute/interest of mine and are vibrant and full of sunshine.