Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Kirkland, WA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 18
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
World traveler, foodie, WA wine nut seeks smart, curious, fun man with similar interests. Bonus points for goofy.

My ideal match would be a man who is: interesting, interested in the world (news, history, art, culture), independent, respectful, funny, active, smart, self-confident, happy, drama-free, open minded.

A man who is comfortable in his own skin, enjoys good food, likes to travel, loves animals, will go see pretty much anyone in concert, appreciates flavor and spice (in life and in food!). A man who’s lived a life and gotten some scars (but please no open gapping wounds!). A man who enjoys wine and likes drinking it without having a drinking problem.... although appreciates my wine buying problem.

Are you a man who takes life very seriously but has an enormous capacity to be goofy, to laugh at himself, and to laugh with (and at) me. I certainly provide plenty of material.

I'm not in to yelling, fighting, drama, or games. I don't run with scissors. I like to think my emotional baggage is carry-on, not so big it's gotta be checked. I’m financially secure and looking for a partner who is as well. Honesty, respectfulness, and monogamy are non-negotiable. Are you still reading?

I’m primarily an urbanite, loving beautiful cities like San Francisco and NY. I love the southwest (especially Zion and NM), the desert, and Native American culture and art.

One of my most prized possessions is my passport. The world is so big and there is so much more of it I want to see. Where should we go next and where will we eat? Right now I'm planning a fall trip to Cambodia and Thailand.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Over 20 years with the same company. I enjoy work although starting to feel the need to explore a new professional path.

Outside of work, I donate money and time to an amazing non-profit that focuses on illiteracy in the developing world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding fun things to do: music, interesting speakers, new restaurants, wine tastings.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk a lot about food and wine. Always interested in knowing where people dined and what they ate (and drank!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Leaving Microsoft to Change the World, The Discoverers, Illusions
Movies: Dead Again, anything Bond, random SIFF movies
Music: almost anything. Lean to folk, bluegrass, country, or anything live and good.

Food: mostly vegetarian. Almost always with wine tho' not often at breakfast and lunch!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
mental stimulation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my next meal (or trip)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home relaxing after a long week with a bowl of popcorn and a glass of prosecco. Or looking for someone to go out to eat with!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re local (great start!) and might want to be my partner-in-crime for dinner dates, wine adventures, world travel, laughter, live music, cafes, cultural events. The person I wake up laughing with. The last great love of my life. No pressure : )