Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Critical_Focus

40 Monroeville, PA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Jeremy.

I grew up in east Pittsburgh. I'm not really your typical guy. I'm not into spectator sports. I never acquired a taste for beer. I prefer classical and electronica music. I like movies with subtitles. I never really felt like I fit in this town.

I left town right after college. That was 17 years ago. I lived in Connecticut, San Francisco and, most recently, Los Angeles. I just moved back home a few weeks ago. This town has changed a lot, but I'm still a fish out of water.

My three favorite things in life are my work (I work in Film and TV), cooking (I cook meat) and my cat (or felines in general). I connect best with those who share at least two of those interests and tolerate the third.

I think it's really nice to want a "partner in crime". However what I'm really looking for is someone I can share things like laundry, grocery shopping, and cleaning up the kitchen after cooking a delicious dinner. I do those a lot more than I travel to far away places...or commit crime. If we can survive laundry, then we can definitely sprint together to catch a train at Termini.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in film production, specifically camera department. I work on commercials, TV shows, music videos and documentaries. I love my work despite how scary the freelance world can be.

I spent the past 3 years working in the Los Angeles market. I'm glad I spent the time I did in LA, but its not a great place to live. I had a great professional experience and I'm looking forward to putting that experience to work on this coast.

I love to cook, I recently mastered Eggs Benedict and hollandaise from scratch. I am now learning about the world of curries...It's a pretty deep rabbit hole with all the different spice combinations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am very good in the kitchen.

I am extremely calm, organized and decisive in stressful work environments that would drive most people crazy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How am I supposed to know what OTHER people notice about me?

Well, I am often told I look exactly like my photos. So I guess I have that going for me.

What do you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm not much of a reader of fiction. Right now, I am reading a lot about Digital Color Correction. I also enjoy hard science fiction such as Asimov and Larry Niven.

Movies: I like foreign films, especially British gangster films and I love a good Samurai film. Not necessarily lots of swordplay, but the politics and code (13 Assassins, Twilight Samurai, Ghost Dogg, Shōgun). I tend to like period pieces. I've kind of lost interest with comedies.

Shows: Mad Men, Sherlock, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Agents of Shield, and lots of other shows that are titled "X of Y".

Music: I still like CDs. I own a lot of movie soundtracks, modern classical, ambient/lounge electronic, grunge. I prefer the classical music: Tchaikovsky, Ludovico Eunaudi, Olafur Arnalds, Dvořák... I've recently gotten into avanté garde composer John Adams. He's a less-repetitive Philip glass.

Food: I like everything except Phó, and thats mainly because of the texture. (Mushy noodles)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Xero (my cat)
Supportive shoes
Corrective vision
Fresh Veggies
Reason
Good-tasting water

Things I prefer not to go without
Good Coffee/Cappuccino
Focus
Shade
Wind
Wool
Bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mutual attraction... and why it is so hard to find.

Are you the kind of woman who is going to throw plates at me? Do I want the kind of woman who is going to throw plates at me?

...and where the bloody hell do I have to go to get a decent cappuccino & wifi in this town??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm a freelancer, weekends are meaningless.

Whatever day my "friday" is, I prefer to spend it cooking a challenging meal, then sitting down to watch a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like wearing sunglasses.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
• You actually want to meet in person. I usually can't tell if I like you unless I meet you in person. It will take another date or two for me to know if I want to date you.

• You love to talk about that funny/cute/obnoxious thing your cat or dog did and you find it endearing I do the same.

• You're actually interested in - and will make time for - dating. We are all "busy". If you want date or have a relationship, you have to make time for it.