Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Csandowalk

45 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Construction
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Latvian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have lived in Portland, Oregon since 2010, and I feel so at home here. I moved up here from San Francisco, and I am grateful that I made that decision.

I love hiking and backpacking. I walked the entire lengths of the Appalachian, Pacific Crest, and Continental Divide Trails, and if I had all the time and the money, I would hike them all over again. I love the outdoors, and feel at home every time I get out for a week-long trip.

The reality is that I don't have all the time and the money in the world, and I have been spending my 40's being an entrepreneur. I started a handyman / general contracting business here in Portland, which I operate off my bicycle. Yep, I pull a trailer around town with tools and materials, fixing, building, and repairing things for my clients. I am looking at starting a second business, and am in the process of building a tiny house to sell or rent out on Air BnB.

I don't own a car, and I do most of my commuting by bicycle. Needless to say, I have memberships with Getaround and Car2Go, which allows me to take a car when I need it.

I live with two housemates, who are a married couple, and we have a great relationship. We sometimes go out together and explore our own Belmont-Sunnyside neighborhood. We go out to eat in the Belmont area often, and some of my favorite places are Dick's Kitchen, Sweet Hereafter, or the food carts near 43rd and Belmont.

I am prone to making too many commitments with my work and volunteerism, and I have a hard time saying, "no." People describe me as a hard worker, trustworthy, honest, and a good guy.

I would like to own a fixer-upper craftsman home here in Portland, and restore it to period, and make it more energy-efficient. I am not ready to buy a home yet, but I am aiming for that goal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am growing a small business here in Portland, and am having a great time doing it! I have a general contractor / handyman business, which I operate by bicycle. I love what I do. It keeps me healthy, active, connected with the community, and happy!

I also resumed doing Jiu-Jutsu after a two year hiatus. I enjoy this form of exercise, and I hope to do a few tournaments in the future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using my hands. Sounds simple, but I like to create, make, and do great things with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually notice my eyes, and tell me that I have a great smile. I'll take it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I should read more. That said, I really enjoyed reading the book Watership Down, which I have read twice! I am also a big fan of the book, "Undaunted Courage" - the story of Lewis and Clark - and "Blood and Thunder" - the story of Kit Carson, and the opening of the American Southwest. Currently, I am in the middle of reading "A Song of Fire and Ice" (Game of Thrones) series, and love it!

I have a wide taste when it comes to music. I prefer alternative styled music, but there's times when I will crank up Merle Haggard, the Spice Girls, or Wagner... pretty random, but I play music to fit my mood.

I love Thai, Indian, and Mexican food. There are a few great places here in the Belmont area to enjoy a curry dish or tacos

I don't go out and see shows much. I should do that more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My backpacking gear. I need to get away on the trail every so often. This is my passion.

2. My bicycle. I gave up driving back in 2007, so I really depend on my bike for most of my transit.

3. My family. I have no family in Oregon, and I don't see my parents or siblings often, but I love them, and my life would seem empty without them.

4. Music. I love listening to music, and I even play a little guitar myself.

5. My wallet. C'mon, how does one do anything without their wallet here in town?

6. My friends. I have a great network of friends here in Portland, and I enjoy getting together with them often.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My business, the future, my family, and long distance hiking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
None of my Fridays are typical. I try and meet up with friends, but honestly, on most Fridays, I am so exhausted from the week that all I want to do is go home, order out, rent a movie at Movie Madness, and vegetate for the evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My parents never taught me how to fold a fitted bed sheet. Oh, the humiliation I have suffered through my life!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are local to the city of Portland (sorry, no out of towners!) and are looking for dating, and eventually a committed relationship. I am a Lutheran Christian, and I'd prefer to meet someone for whom faith identity and formation is important.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!