Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CulturedScience

33 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a science graduate student at UW, so I’m observant, analytical, philosophical, and open-minded. I'm also pretty serious about playing classical piano, and this is perhaps closer to my core than science. It's the most consistently fulfilling thing in my life, and it contains a kind of pure beauty shared by few things. In fact, I think beauty may be the simplest description of what drives me in life. There’s some sort of simple beauty within all the things that I really value, like being with family, helping people, being in nature, learning the science that explains our world, experiencing great art and performance, participating in great conversation, and physically working my body. And things like money, social status, and power seem to be largely devoid of beauty. Not that a little helping of that second category isn't nice – I’m not a total ascetic, I just am driven by more important things. Maybe my focus on those things is why I'm so consistently happy:)

I grew up on a semi-rural farm, and I think that background gave me a guileless sincerity and a bit of rugged individualism. However, my parents were college teachers, which brought out in me my liberal, intellectual bent. Self-improvement is very important to me – I try regularly to assess who I am and who I would like to be. In the right big group, I can be an entertaining jokester, but my ideal conversation is with just one or a few other people, discussing things that are really authentic, with a peppering of boyish playfulness to keep things interesting. Externally, I’m still working towards developing my career, but internally, I know just who I am, and I’m proud of that person. I take great enjoyment in simple pleasures, and almost never let things that are out of my control throw me off kilter.

I'm looking for a woman who is secure with who she is and is not afraid to follow her interests, wherever they might lead. You're passionate about what you do (whether career or hobby or both), but you're not a workaholic, and you're flexible enough to have room for new things to enter your life. You're a passionate, open-minded intellectual, you LOVE fitness and physical adventure, and you're moved by many forms of art and expression. In particular, if you’re a musician yourself, or have a strong appreciation of music, you’ll probably get more out of me. You should be at least somewhat tall, secure with your body, and physically passionate like I am. You should also communicate well - I'm not compatible with a partner who feels that constant arguments generate passion. You often enjoy embracing your feminine side and looking ravishing, just as I love being suavely cleaned up or ruggedly manly, and we both delight in inhabiting these roles, despite our recognition that they're partly societally prescribed and that men and women are really looking for pretty similar things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in a PhD program in public health at UW. Before that I did a master's in molecular biology, and a few years of community college teaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and athletic with an easy smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Blood Meridian; 100 Years of Solitude; Ender's Game; The Martian Chronicles; World War Z; Desert Solitaire; Guns, Germs & Steel; Gödel, Escher, Bach; Flowers for Algernon
Music: Bach, Beethoven, Liszt, Chopin...Eastern European folk (gypsy/Klezmer), virtuoso bluegrass, dubstep, flamenco guitar...anything that requires a lot of musical and technical skill or has multiple layers to listen to at once. I also enjoy some classic rock, folk, indie, and rap, but I'm not very knowledgable. Give me your recommendations :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Playing piano
2) Hard exercise
3) Large quantities of healthy, hearty food
4) Books
5) Meaningful conversations with interesting people
6) Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ways in which standard societal expectations prevent maximum health and happiness. I enjoy trying to approach the world with a childlike naivete. Challenging the standard way things are done, and thinking about how mundane things actually work is always fascinating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
-out drinking with friends
-at home laughing and playing board games with friends
-preparing for a weekend hiking trip
-attending a symphony/chamber music performance
-practicing the piano
-working out