Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Curiosa62

52 F Zeeland, MI

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Curiosa is simply the Spanish word for curious. I'm inquisitive by nature, and I question and analyze everything. Nothing more. Nothing less.

I'm cynical and skeptical, but in general I have a pretty positive attitude and I laugh a lot. I'm opinionated, but respectful of others' opinions. I get along with people and I have a fair number of friends despite my gift for putting my foot in my mouth. I'd be a pseudo-intellectual if I weren't so lazy.

You won't like me if you're looking for a super feminine partner. I'm very low-maintenance. I'd probably wear makeup on a first date, but it won't be long before you see me without it.

I like to travel, but not cruise-ship style. My ideal vacation would be a hostel one night, and then a splurge in a hotel the next. I can be convinced to go camping if there's a comfortable cot and a shower nearby. I prefer to stay in small towns or in the countryside. Big cities make me a little nervous, but they're interesting on occasion. I don't need or want luxuries.

I have been told that only morbidly obese women don't post their pictures. You can probably make out my outline in the picture above. I'm not huge, but I'm not Twiggy either. If you really need to see my picture, we may be able to arrange something ;)

My hobbies (in no particular order [like my life]):
--perfecting my Spanish (o por lo menos dejar de decir tonterías)
--dog walking (off-leash whenever possible)
--cooking (HELP WANTED: DISHWASHER)
--eating (mostly healthy food but I admit to frequent sins)
--kayaking (my kayak is more of a toy than the real deal)
--music (I have mad crushes on more than one guitar player)
--backyard chickens (my pets make me breakfast)
--procrastinating (under the guise of thorough consideration of the consequences of action)
--statistical and psychosocial analysis of motorcycle ownership among postmarital adult males (what's UP with that?!?)
--hanging out with friends (when I can pry them away from their significant others)
--horseback riding (when my horse is having a good day)

Which brings me to you. . .

I respect you for your intelligence and sense of humor. You're well spoken and laugh easily and often (if you can make me laugh, too, I'll follow you anywhere). You challenge and motivate me--because I want to keep up with you! We can talk for hours, even if we disagree on things (which we will, unless you're a pretty liberal thinker). You must be mentally and physically sound (able to pass a vet check, haha), but if you don't look like you did in high school, that's ok too. You must also be financially independent and free from addictions, whether of a physical or emotional nature. And if you're looking for someone who'll sleep with you on the third date, look elsewhere, please.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning. Teaching. Enjoying. Following the path of least resistance. Trying to do the right thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, procrastinating, analyzing things, collecting pets.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't a clue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Hundred Secret Senses, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Poisonwood Bible, The Scarlett Letter, The Power of One.

Favorite Movies: To Kill a Mockingbird, Cat Ballou, The King's Speech.

Music: Electric guitar (but not heavy metal or country), complex rhythms, interesting lyrics

Food: Chocolate, healthy home cooking (fresh veggies, nothing fried or fatty, please)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Horses. Dogs. Music. Healthy food. Internet. Studying Spanish.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future of the planet (sometimes hopefully, sometimes not), cultural differences, how to motivate myself to clean the house, the speed of dark, traveling, how to say things in Spanish.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home early, but always willing to go out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes my socks don't match.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've actually READ my profile and can prove it ;)