Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Curious_Jo

35 F Ottawa, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*** My profile has been hacked recently. I'm sorry if you received some weird messages. First sign it's not from me: the messages are in "txt speak". ***

Lets see...

I grew up in a small town and now live in the city. I'd like to think I've kept the best of both mentalities.

I work in IT during the day. In the evenings, I try to hang out with friends or do something related to music -- whether it's singing, playing, arranging, or listening to live stuff... although I have to admit that I'm in front of the TV more often than I should.

I have a good group of solid friendships. The problem is that by now, most of them have families of their own so our lives are quite different and I'd like to expand my group of single friends.

I love to travel -- in groups and often on my own. My favourite vacation is to find myself in the middle of a new city and just start walking and discovering the area.

I am convinced that the best way to know yourself is to get to know others: how they think, how they react, who they are.

I definitely have a nerdy side.

J'ai grandi en français et j'ai appris l'anglais plus tard. Je suis "tellement bilingue" qu'il m'arrive de chercher mes mots dans les deux langues...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a job I like, in a city I like, trying to make new friends along the way. Trying to do a bit of volunteering once in a while.

Je travaille dans un domaine que j'aime bien. J'essaye de développer mon réseau d'amis et je fais du bénévolat quand je peux.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
figuring out how stuff works, when I put my mind to it.

assembling IKEA furniture, as long as it doesn't have to be perfectly level.

trouver une nouvelle façon de voir/faire les choses.

assembler des meubles IKEA, tant qu'ils n'ont pas besoin d'être parfaitement au niveau

... et raconter des jokes plates
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes or my smile

mes yeux ou mon sourire
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Historical fiction (Fyfe-Martel) or humour (Leacock & Dave Barry) & Mitch Albom

Movies: The Truman Show, Astérix et Obélix chez Cléopâtre, Les Boys, most Kevin Smith movies, anything from Joss Whedon

TV: The Office, Rome, Firefly, Chuck, Eureka, Warehouse 13, Elementary, Sherlock, Castle

Music: modernized traditionals, catchy ballads, upbeat stuff. My tastes are pretty eclectic but I definitely have a preference for things with intelligent harmonies, not "paint by numbers".

Food: comfort foods like chocolate, pâté chinois, spaghetti. Uhm... I now realize I count sushi, pad thai, and quesadillas as comfort food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my friends, glasses/contacts, fresh air, comfy bed, one-on-one chats, free time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make my life easier. although sometimes it seems to transform into how to make it harder.

my future.

comment rendre ma vie plus facile; malgré que des fois, ça rend ma vie plus compliquée...

mon futur
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
home watching tv, running errands, or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't chat online. Been there. Done that. Doesn't work for me. Sorry.

----
I play the organ. (Not something you hear every day, I know...)

By extention, this also means I often volunteer to play the organ in church.

Je joue de l'orgue. (Combien souvent as-tu entendu ça?)

Ça veut aussi dire que je suis souvent demandée à jouer de l'orgue à l'église.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you're within driving distance of Ottawa. (I find it difficult enough to keep up long-distance relationships when you've already met, it's just painful when you've never met in person...)
- you pay attention to your spelling and grammar. (Yes, I'm one of those people... I'm not a perfectionist, but being able to tell you made an effort is nice.)

I love to meet new people. You never know whether we'll end up exchanging a few e-mails, going out for a coffee, or becoming good friends or more.

ça t'intéresse de rencontrer des gens nouveaux.

On sait jamais avec qui on va échanger quelques courriels, sortir pour un café, ou devenir de bons amis ou plus.