Curlyhair99
38 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Curlyhair99
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from Canada, I've been in SF for 14 years. I love the Bay Area and have enthusiastically adopted the "outdoorsy" lifestyle that's so accessible here. My summer was filled with climbing and backpacking.... I'm looking forward to slowing down and enjoying the winter time. Although I'm a huge fan of hiking and biking in the rain! Love feeling at-one with the elements. Aside from nature, my greatest passion in life is dancing. I feel alive to my core through this particular expression. My favorite genres are salsa and hip hop.

I'm thoroughly enjoying a personal sabbatical from work while simultaneously pursuing a master's in information visualization.

I'm quite active and enjoy exploring, playing, and exercising... especially when the exercising feels like playing. Or dancing.

If I had to choose one item from my "list," it would be good communicator and ability to process things.

I've lived in many places, traveled a lot, and have hippie parents. I get "unique" a lot. Down to earth. And genuine.
What I’m doing with my life
Environmental professional currently on personal sabbatical (a.k.a., funemployed).

Making information beautiful.
I’m really good at
Communicating, creating, physical activities. Master chef sans recipes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I was walking down the street recently and an older man said to me: "that's a very healthy stride you're presenting today. Good for you!"

So maybe that?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fish sandwiches.
The six things I could never do without
Wool clothing in San Francisco (I have an entire Icebreaker wardrobe)
Community
Dancing and other physical activities
Hammocks
Nature
Uncontrollable laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. Capitalism (visited Cuba recently). Relationships. My next visualization project. Where I will climb next. What will I cook for dinner? Want to cook with me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing freeze tag.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like airport pat-downs.
You should message me if
You like my poncho. Or if something resonates. Or if you want to go climbing or on some other fun adventure.
More