Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CyclingAnthropo

27 M Kyoto, Japan

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian (Poorly), Spanish (Fluently), Malay (Poorly), Thai (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello!

Long story short: Instead of wrestling with post university graduate dilemmas, I bought a one way ticket from my native California to Bali with nothing but my faithful bike and five panniers holding all my worldly belongings. That was in February 2013 and I haven't regretted a single moment. Islands of Bali, Java, Sumatra, then off to Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand, I've now made my way into Japan where my older sister finally broke her jealousy of my lifestyle and decided to join me for five weeks =) It goes without saying that I've have racked up serious kilometers and well earned grit.

To make that short story long is a disgrace to our future conversations.

Yet, despite all that and in the interest of my rambling logorrhea, here are a few things to tease your interest: though I dropped out out of High school three times, I managed to work my way back up to graduating at the top of my class with degrees in Anthropology and Rhetoric at Cal; I have fundraised thousands of dollars for HIV/AIDS awareness and charity; worked for a bank manager for five years back in San Francisco; I have broken my arm, my right wrist, my heart, and two steel bikes frames; I've climbed to the top craters of numerous mountains and swam three Oceans.

Wow, that all sounds very ambitious....I should also mention, then, that I can also be much more down to earth and easy going than that. Want to spend the whole day in bed? Me too. Does picking up my cellphone to place a food delivery order count as an adequate departure from focused inactivity? Most definitely. Join me in questioning everyday philosophy over a bottle of wine at the park? Live for it. Burn the next day doing puzzles with leftover Chinese food or pizza? Yes, please.

I am an unconventional San Francisco native, fun loving guy with a rigorous ambition for the love and pursuit of everything. I am looking for work to stay in Japan for a few years and am always available for coffee or a night on the town when I roll on through. Give me a reason to stay.
What I’m doing with my life
"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tanhauser Gate. All those...moments will be lost in time like tears in the rain. Time to die..."

What am I doing with my life? I'm living it up with extra hot sauce! Currently, cycling around the Japan. If you're still reading you can see my adventures at TheCyclingAnthropo.blogspot.com
I’m really good at
Mechanical repairs (especially bikes), cooking, eating, commenting with an unorthodox point of view, growing plants, chivalry, drinking beer, brewing beer, making something out of nothing, listening, critical thinking, analysis, not taking shit from other people, drinking top shelf whiskey from plastic cups, making people laugh, creating art from junk, discussing superhero mythology, considering the physics of superpowers, staring contests, board games, wining arguments, and I have an unnatural tendency to win at video games I've never played.
The first things people usually notice about me
Women tend to deside that I have desirable, long eyelashes. I guess so.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: this has to be the hardest question in this get-to-know-me survey simply because I would probably read 85% of anything that comes in front of me.

At the time, I am reading The Gulag Archipalago, Thinking Fast and Slow, Meditations, Slaughterhouse Five, and the story of Philosophy, and a book on paradoxes in physics (ie. time travel).

Note: They say not to bring dead weight with you, aka books, if you plan to travel the World by bike. I however never ever considered to not bring them - extra weight be damned! Extra points if you have have a book list you keep adding titles to.

Movies: Metropolis, A Clockwork Orange, Akira, Tron, Minority Report, Brazil, Gataca, Alien(s), Logan's Run, The Day The Earth Stood Still (1951), Dark Star, 1984, Moon, Primer, 2001, THX 1138, Donnie Darko, A Scannar Darkly, 12 Monkeys, Soylent Green, Inception, Sleeper, Back To The Future, Ghost In The Shell, The Matrix, and of course Blade Runner.

Also most anything done by Hitchcock, Cohen bros., Kubrick, or Tarantino.

Food: Understand one thing. Cycling long distances make a man really hungry by the end of the day. It is for this reason that I can, do, and love to eat - a lot. From first breakfast all the way to second dinners, doing 100 - 160 km can really work up an appetite! Plus, I know how to bang a few pots together and whip up a meal of my own =) If you love food as much as me, then we're already friends. I take lots I pictures of the food I eat; I would love to share then with you.
The six things I could never do without
•A canine companion.
•Good food, better coffee/beer.
•A chromoly steel frame bike.
•Laughter.
•Well writen/researched books.
•Internet access.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Those invisible social constructs; how to sharpen my writing skills.

Is it better to be locked in or shut out?

Why does OKC assume that a higher percent match is what we all want? What happened to opposites attract? So what if you answered 12 out of 15 questions exactly like me. Boring? I say to you, find someone with less than 20% match and send them a friendly message. They might surprise you...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes smoke American Spirits and I love bad movies!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you own an independent uniqueness to your character and are proud of it.