Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cycling_Prof

61 Ann Arbor, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Friends describe me as confident, straight-forward, and supportive, with a good sense of humor. I pursue a healthy lifestyle with regular exercise (cycling is a favorite activity). I enjoy good wine, fine dining, and intelligent conversation; but I also enjoy a well-brewed beer, mindless fun and an occasional deep-fried indulgence. Although I'm interested in current events and politics; in order to keep my sanity and a positive attitude, every 30 minutes of network news must be balanced with at least 60 minutes of irreverence -- this is getting tough since Stephen Colbert has already moved on and Jon Stewart will changing jobs later this year.

Quickly about you: You are self-confident, honest with yourself and others, and approach work and play with energy and passion. While firm in your beliefs, you are sufficiently open-minded to respect other ideas. You live a healthy lifestyle by staying physically fit and keeping a positive attitude. It's a plus if you enjoy a daily glass of red wine and a daily dose of dark chocolate (for heart health, of course, and not necessarily at the same time). An interest in cycling or hiking would be nice, as these are great ways to exercise while exploring new places. Because I like to laugh and make others laugh, a good sense of humor is a must. While some overlap in interests is nice, it would be great if other interests are complementary. Ideally, your passion for the complementary interests is infectious and will help me grow into a better and broader person. Most importantly, I am looking for a long-term relationship built on a foundation of friendship, sharing, and trust.

If you are interested in meeting to learn more about each other, please send an e-mail.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professor of Engineering and Public Health, where I’m privileged to be surrounded by vibrant students and colleagues. Through teaching and research, I'm constantly meeting interesting people and learning new things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at solving problems and making decisions. I'm also pretty good at written and oral communication (attributed to working many years as a college professor).

I'm a decent "club" bike rider and enjoy riding to Dexter and Chelsea on weekends when the weather is nice.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Initially, people find me somewhat quiet and reserved. However, this typically doesn't last very long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent books include: The Signal and the Noise, South of Broad, The Help, Water for Elephants, Orphan Train, and Outliers. I generally prefer non-fiction over fiction

Recent Movies include: Philomena, Theory of Everything, Birdman, Hotel Budapest, Wild.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, red wine, dark chocolate, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and my bicycle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This is a tough one. I need to think about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dining out, spending time with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested in meeting over wine or coffee.