Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cygnet_47

35 Mountain View, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:45pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello world. I like mammals, lychees and thick stockings. I have a tan in the summer, monitor burn in the winter, and gorgeously goofy puppies all year round.

As typical of many engineer types, I prefer verbally explicit honest communication, use words as descriptors rather than value judgements, fall into problem-solving mode too easily, and am comfortable with silence.

Do not take a lack of response personally - I go through periods where I don't log in to OKCupid for months, and then I'll be on for days at a time.

I am talented, curious, and intellectual.

Update as of 201410: I just started a new job in SF. Between the commute, remodeling, the new puppy, and climbing, timing is tight; however, queer friends/play partners get bumped to the top of the stack.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to travel. Then I got a mortgage and a fixer-upper. I'm sure I'll say that was a great trade-off in 20 years.

I hang out with ebullient, playful, self-aware people while rock climbing, adventuring, and performing random acts of kindness. I am often found around other athletic geek-types, with sunny smiles and mischevious sparkling eyes who want to change the world for the better.

I have two far-too-cute-for-my-own-good dogs. At home, the older one is often found coaxing inanimate objects to play with him, and the younger one is often found getting into something he shouldn't. They are so Dog. Much lickings. Wow.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
breaking software, fixing systems, eating, gardening (stems from the eating), making bad puns, honing my l33t monkey skillz, entertaining myself, acquiring odd talents, and finding pennies on the street
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short and traditional-looking. I have long hair and glasses. Empirical testing reveals that people also think I'm personable, calming, intimidating, reliable, honest, and articulate.
Recently, a coworker I admire introduced me as, "This is $my_real_name. She's awesome!" That made me giggle and made my day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love quiet reading time.
Movies/TV/Music: I am pop culture challenged
Foods & Beverages: the yummy kinds with calories. My favorite beverage is clean water
Comics: I have developed a taste for Hyperbole and a Half and xkcd, though I am woefully behind for both.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My social support system
The first few layers of Maslow's hierarchy
Something interesting to learn
Long hot showers
Breakfasts of sunshine + warm chicken bao + bubble tea = minor insulin spike + pure joy
A computer with a high-speed net connection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work-related technology (AWS, Chef, ruby, how more technical diagrams should include the color pink), home repair/remodeling, how to get more fit the lazy way, logical/relational patterns, how to simplify my life, and anything else that catches my fancy. I am more of a generalist than a specialist.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cleaning with dance music on, remodeling, people or dog wrangling, getting to bed early, heading out on a road trip. But mostly cleaning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
None of the below are private. They're just a collection of facts I didn't know where else to put.

The scientist in me sees the world not in black and white but in technicolor, full of wondrous discoveries just barely tucked out of sight.
Calculus didn't really make sense until I hit multi-variable calculus, and physics only makes sense if I understand the math behind it.
I am more of a bad-girl-gone-good than a good-girl-gone-bad.
I am scared of heights, rock climb regularly, and have skydived.
I have a pragmatic, logical outside and a squishy, closet-romantic inside.
I often experience synesthesia while reading code, and come with an operating manual. While I love and will always love tech, I work to live, not live to work.
I leave them better than I found them.
I get unreasonably tongue-tied around curvy, confident women. While I am listed as Bisexual here, I'm really about a Kinsey 4.5 and on the homoromantic side, with a bias towards any gender queers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are also a fun-loving kinky queer looking for friends or more. More is good.