Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

D-M-A

47 M Jamestown, RI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have lived in Rhode Island my whole life and to be honest, can't imagine living anywhere else. The summers are great and the winters seem to be getting milder. For the most part I live a simple life...work Mon-Fri and play on the weekend. I have a small, but very dedicated and much appreciated group of friends. Hanging out with these friends is great because we can have just as much fun staying in watching a DVD as we would going out to a club to see live bands and have a few beers. I love movies and am really into local tribute bands. My favorite place to see bands is at JR's Fastlane at the Mardi Gras Multi-Club in Cranston. Its a great place to go because they attract great local bands, have an awesome staff and attract a decent group of people (I have yet to see a fight there). I am an 80's lover through and through (probably because I went to highschool in the 80's). I love the movies and music from that era! I love Christmas and Halloween and every year try to set up something in my yard for the trick-or-treaters. I also love decorating my house for Christmas. In addition to volunteering at Roger Williams Zoo I also get hired by the elementary schools and libraries in RI and MA to do presentations on invertebrates (insects and arachnids) for the science classes and summer reading programs. I am very much an animal lover and currently have one cat (Lily). Over the past few years I have also really gotten into digital photography. I take alot of pictures in my greenhouse of not only the flowers but of the butterflies themselves. I have a wide variety of interests and love trying new things. Personally I have gotten tired of the dating scene and thought I would try okCupid out. What is most important is meeting new people to hang out with...then, if it leads to something more down the road then great! If not, my feeling is you can never have too many friends!

I am honest, unselfish, and caring
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to do as many different things as I can, staying positive throughout. I have had a few setbacks over the last few years and used them as learning experiences, turning them from negatives into positives. I am a big lover of nature so do alot of gardening (in particular butterfly gardening) providing the butterflies of Jamestown a place to go that not only has all of the flowers they like but also the foodplants for their offspring. So much habitat is unnecessarily destroyed that I am trying to give back to nature (if that makes sense). I am also a docent at Roger Williams Park Zoo which has become such a passion for me! I love being there and interacting with the guests and it is a great escape for any problems life may throw at you!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking pictures (especially macro-photography), raising butterflies and moths, giving lectures on invertebrates, drawing. I am a perfectionist with everything I do, which at times can be my downfall (LOL). I am also a very good listener...all of my friends come to me when they have personal problems because they know they can trust me and I have good advice. I should start charging! LOL!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read anywhere as much as I should. Some of my favorite books include "Alien Agenda" by Jim Marrs, "Mysterious America" by Loren Coleman and "Weird New England". I love books showing the local folklore when it comes to weird things like ghosts and the supernatural. I love movies. I love reading books about animals and nature too. I love all types of movies...comedies, drama, action, science fiction, horror. I have far too many favorites to list. As far as music goes I am a big fan of anything 80's. I like most types of music except for rap. I am not a big fan though of today's music. My favorite food is Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family
2) My friends
3) My computer
4) Love
5) Air
6) Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why things happen the way they do. I know everything happens for a reason but why aren't the reasons more evident?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm...let me get back to you on that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
anything I said above interests you or if you just want to chat or even possibly hang out some time.