Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

D-W-C

38 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm shutting down this account--I've been having problems with the password for ages. If you want to contact me, click mink and chose my new profile "Ailouros."

Hasta!

I am bright, unusual, and leaving
What I’m doing with my life
Working on a doctorate right now--I spend my working hours trying to make my computer be able to detect and classify poisons. In my free time I've got a ton of projects, from making stained glass to writing for a cassanova mink who gives awful love advice. Think "Cosmo" gone hideously, hideously wrong... Or you could do a search for "mink of love" and find it for yourself. :)
I’m really good at
Anything severely left-brained, from coding to logistics. But then, you have to be to do what I do for a living. Was also once really good at massage, but unfortunately I'm a little out of practice right now. (Damn isolating doctoral programs...)
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea. Dark eyes, maybe? Goatee that says I'm from the evil parallel universe?
The six things I could never do without
Books--very important, and take up a lot of my time

Computers--especially my Linux laptop

Family--they're important, even my nutcase hippie-Republican father

Friends--a little trite maybe, but they're still important

Kitties--they keep me sane

er...Sense of Humor, maybe?--although it's different from most people's
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Poisons. (It's part of my job.) Ways to create more mischief on my website.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends. Sometimes I'm out with friends doing the bar thing. Sometimes I'm at home working on another one of my projects. Very rarely if I have a deadline, I'm in my office trying to get my code to work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first job out of college was to write online reproductive health exams. I spent hours tearing out my hair trying to make stupid web forms "sensitive enough for a woman's needs." In the end, it just means that I know more about women's health than do most women, which is a little scary.

Otherwise, you'll have to ask. I'm pretty open in person, but I'm not going to post all of my past for the public. I will say though--I'm not really as vanilla as I may seem here.

And I went to college with Monica Lewinsky. Really.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
I've removed "long term relationship" from my profile. Why? Because I'm leaving Madison in August. By and large this town hasn't treated me right. I've had epithets yelled at me from passing vehicles, I had an Israeli friend have her moped graffitied with anti-Semitic ravings, and I've been made to feel unwelcome in a million other, more subtle ways. And the women here--most of them are looking for a magical prince on a white horse more than an actual partner and lover. Sorry, I'm just not interested. Write me when you've grown up.

That being said--if the above does not apply to you, and you'd like to know who I am, go ahead and write me.