Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

D0n0van

27 Northampton, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
ENFJ who Grew up around here on a farm up in the hilltowns where we have a decent sized garden, a bunch of rabbits and goats, and a llama.

I moved back to the Valley after finishing up my undergrad in CT back in 2011. Now I'm working on an Masters up in Brattleboro.

I like spending time outside, I'm a big fan of forests, mountains, rivers, and waterfalls. I love singing, pretty much any kind of music. I'm really into dancing, going to concerts, pretty much anywhere where I can find a beat to move to.

I'm a drummer, and am into West African music. I have a lot of friends who study Guinean, Malian, and Ghanaian drumming and play together every first Saturday night in Amherst at the Drum and Dance there.

I am a peace activist, and I work with an organization called PeaceJam that pairs young people with Nobel Peace Laureates to promote, and work for peace in their local areas, through service learning projects and social justice education. It is one of the things I am most passionate about, and it is an incredibly rewarding experience every time I work with those kids.

My spirituality is a big part of my life and I'm an active part of the EarthSpirit Community (www.earthspirit.com).

I really like reading, and am into a bunch of different genres, but I have mostly been listening to audio books these daysbecause I do a lot of driving.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting ready for a long stint studying wine and music in the Republic of Georgia! SUPERANTISPYWARE EXCITED!

Getting my master's (sorta like an MBA for ngos, non profits, b corps, etc...)

Training with my stick fighting friends, and my tough mudder team!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, drumming, organizing people, making things happen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My tattoos, my beard, and my long hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, Secret Life of Bees, Shadow of the Wind, Lord of the Rings (entire trilogy), Hagakure, Secret Message in Water, Pillars of the Earth, Riddle Master of Hed, The Chronicles of Amber, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, Prodigal Summer, Song of Ice and Fire Series (game of thrones), The Wheel of Time.

Movies: Boondock Saints, The Godfather Part I&II, Pirates of the Caribbean, Hook, Homeward Bound, An American Tale, Fifel Goes West, Iron Man, The Dark Knight, Everything is Illuminated, P.S. I Love You, Love Actually, The Dirty Truth, Hugo, The Island, Between the Folds, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, Totoro, Primcess Mononoke.

Shows: Game of Thrones, HIMYM 30 Rock, Dr. Who, Glee, Pillars of the Earth, Rome, Robin Hood, Battlestar Gallactica, Planet Earth, Saturday Night Live, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Rachel Maddow, Dresden Files, Agents of Shield.

Music: Dougie McLean, Shpogle Beats Antique, 10ft Ganja Plant, Le Vent du Nord Malinky, Jimi Hendrix, Gogol Bordello, Bucket Head, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, CSNY, Deep Forest, Bach, Mozart, Carol King, James Taylor, Led Zeppelin, Zedashe, Michael Franti, Toots and the Maytals, Mamady Keita, Fara Tolno, Salif Keita so many more people, that I couldn't list if I tried.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music,
Family,
Nature,
Chocolate,
My Drum,
insert last thing here...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nature, how humans fit in to the big picture of the world, the future, music, also nothing.

What brings us together as people and how we make build rich community.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Who knows!?
out at a party, going to/giving a concert, hanging out with a small group of friends, dressing up as a troll and gallivanting through the woods with my friends for the entertainment of children.
And I like to spend a nice night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am terrified of heights, don't really know why, but I am (still enjoy climbing trees and mountains though).

Also, as outgoing as I seem to be, I am also pretty shy and feel pretty awkward in terms of making small talk.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in talking to/spending some time with a guy who has no expectations, but who's looking for great people to spend time with and connect with.