Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Darmstadt, Germany Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
6' 0" (1.82m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Dropped out of Space camp
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So you want to know who I am? I might be a bit biased but I'll try to give it a shot.

- I tend to be an information sponge although some more valuable drops always seem to vaporize without me noticing.
- I like to create things and do so with highly varying degrees of skill and completion
- My friends say I'm smart but I am aware of so many things I don't know
- I don't believe in god but I do believe in humanity being able to do well without this entity
- There's hardly any limit to things I can joke or laugh about
- I generally have a very positive outlook on life and a can-do attitude
- Though I like to have a few regular patterns in my life I value a little chaos and a few surprises to spice things up
- I'm quite open and direct and value honesty very much
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering random trivia about something hardly anyone finds to be of importance. Humor that ranges anywhere from whitty to sarcastic. Digging until I find an answer to a question that is bugging me. Teaching myself new skills. Procrastination. Solving other people's problems. I also seem to be quite decent at steering a kite (which sounds far more impressive in German since the words for kite and dragon are the same).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I talk a lot and fast if I'm in interesting company.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Walter Moers, Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams. Currently working my way through the Song of Ice & Fire and The Walking Dead

Movies: About any intelligent or funny movie from Chaplin to Nolan. Not that much into horror

Shows: Game of Thrones, Dexter, Mythbusters, Firefly, IT Crowd, Big Bang Theory, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, ...

Music: A bit of about everything. A lot into instrumental pieces like movie scores, classical ... depending on the mood

Food: Italian, Chinese, German, Indian, ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
Computer/Tablet/Electronic gizmos
Interesting stories
The thing I always forget
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
At the time of writing this entry I am finishing up my thesis. Taking inspiration from Up Goer Five, I fired up the Up Goer Five text editor and summed up my thoughts like this:

I've studied the eye and the way it uses cells to make us see the world. The eye is doing much more with the light coming into it than most people think. It makes edges stronger, finds moving things and where they go, and it also finds when something pops up. I made a computer do what the eye does, but a lot more simple. This way one can try to understand easier how the eye works and what it tells the brain.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to get in touch to chat and see where things go from that point.