Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DCAlexfromWA

27 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Poorly), Italian (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I am away for training.

Best,

Alex

I am a talker. I love conversations that are sometimes edgy, racy, punny, and weird. I enjoy a conversation the most when I haven't heard it before in my life, I enjoy answers that are not ordinary or routine.

You could read more regarding my perspectives on myself or we could meet and get to know each other through conversation, my preferred medium.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Up until the end of May 2013 I worked at the Korean Embassy's Congressional Affairs Section. Now I am in the various stages of training to be an officer in the US Army. Of course I am still interested in public policy, politics and other subjects you would expect to hear from someone who lives in D.C.

When I am not away fulfilling the needs of the army. I enjoy hobbies such as cooking, and writing for a satirical newspaper.

I am hoping to go to grad school and eventually move back to my home state of Washington but that is a ways off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hangglider tag.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a beard and don't shut up.

UPDATE: The beard has been shaved off.

UPDATE: I still don't shut up...that's not really an update though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Love Les Misérables, War and Peace, any Dr. Seuss, Much Land ( Tolstoy short story- so it was regular book length), Kitchen Confidential, Farewell to Arms, and the Old Man and the Sea.

Movies: Blues Brothers ( it's my favorite musical), Inception, Star Trek ( who doesn't like lens flare?), the Dark Knight Trilogy, Star Wars Trilogy, Lord of the Rings ( apparently I have a thing for trilogies), The Good The Bad and The Ugly, and Serenity.

Shows: Community, Happy Endings, New Girl, Battlestar Galactica, The Walking Dead, Hell on Wheels, Daily Show, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Firefly and Grimm.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) Goldfish Crackers.
2.) Podcasts on the art of miming.
3.) Essays on the subject limitations of the pin cast medium.
4.) Strange rambling lists.
5.) My inability to count properly.
7.) References to aeronautical vehicles.
6.) My strange sense of humor because it makes me laugh. You, you're on your own.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Very, very nerdy things, urban planning planning mostly, if I ever became a billionaire I would definitely by a huge track of land and make city from scratch, just like SimCity; or, if I received the billions and had to spend it following Brewster's Millions rules I would buy a fleet of zeppelins and a howitzer then go skeet shooting with both. So that is what I think about, urban planning a spending money Brewster's Millions rules.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am preparing for Saturdays misadventures or getting a head start on them.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well there was this one time that. ...whoa wait. Oh internets you almost had me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're at least falcon level certified in hangglider tag.