Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DCBananaSlug

30 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Oh hey. So about me...

I moved a lot growing up (lived in CT, CA, Singapore, and Spain) but I landed in DC in 2005 and have been here since-- with the exception of a 9-month stint in Pittsburgh. I love DC and I feel really lucky to have made such a great network of friends here.

I'm always thinking about my next trip or trips. I just got back from India, which is where my parents live after having been in the States for 35 years which pretty much means I have a great excuse to go see some cool animals when I take time off from work. Not sure where is next... though with unlimited funds I think my next trip would be to Sri Lanka or Borobudur in Indonesia. I also want to do a National Parks trip.

I like to run and I sign up for races based on cool swag or a cool location. I most recently ran the Cherry blossom 10-miler. I also often sign up for random classes. My favorite was a storytelling class (and final performance) with Speakeasy DC. I love going to their shows, too. I was sadly far less successful at tennis and Hindi.

Oh, and I'm not into mollusks... the banana slug thing is a tribute to the mascot of my Alma Mater, UC Santa Cruz. Sammy the banana slug is clearly the best mascot of all time.

P.S. I'm an ESTJ. I know you were wondering.
What I’m doing with my life
Federal affordable housing policy advocacy.
I’m really good at
Downloading novels. I'm kind of good at finishing them.

I'm also good at being punctual.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a Cindy Crawford-esque trademark beauty mark. I usually forget it's there and get confused when people mention it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Shantaram, Pillars of the Earth, And the Band Played On, American Dream, The Fault in our Stars, Song of Ice and Fire books, Handmaid's Tale.
Shows: House of Cards, How I Met Your Mother, Homeland, Masters of Sex (didn't think I'd like it but it's surprisingly good), New Girl, Planet Earth, Parks and Rec, Mindy Project.
Food: Huevos rancheros, guacamole, peanut butter, mango sticky rice, sushi, fried plantains, shrimp cocktail, eggs benedict.
Movies: Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Death at a Funeral (British version), When Harry Met Sally.
Music: The Police, Robyn, Queen, Sam Cooke, Paul Simon, MIKA, Ellie Goulding and random pop.
The six things I could never do without
Passport
Shower Radio (NPR during the week, 99.5 on weekends)
Breakfast
Fancy fitness classes
The 43 bus
Bose headphones

Friends and family are obvious and assumed... I'd be concerned if anyone could do without those...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people in DC never wear helmets when they ride their bikes.

Why my cable bill is so absurdly high.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making plans for brunch the next morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My major life decisions are at least in part based on my horoscope from astrologyzone.com.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are very funny, very not creepy, and fun. You are a nice person but not a pushover.