Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DCJeff11

32 M Long Beach, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My mom says I'm a catch. So I've got that going for me... which is nice.

Things I Dig:
Sunny afternoon naps with the windows open, fresh powder days on big mountains, 40-lb dachshunds, and mid-century Ferraris. Grilled scallops wrapped in bacon. Scoring on a breakaway. Terrible puns, and pool parties with great DJs. The creative process. Freckles. Hot tubs with a view (yet another reason to love skiing). Heel-and-toe cornering, cheap sunglasses, and hopping up stairs & benches on my mountain bike. Conversations in other languages, finishing a long run, the work of Zaha Hadid and Thomas Heatherwick. Aimless walkabouts. Rooftop bars, and bars you can swim to. Driving sideways in snowy parking lots. The NHL playoffs, peaty single malts, the word "moxie," and moxie.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I few years ago I switched from alternative energy development to product design—and I love it. It's amazing to be excited to go to work in the morning. And as of mid-April, I have a great new job, a car that I love (I haven't needed one since 2009, but it's nice to drive again), and I just moved into a very cool place, one block from the beach. So things are pretty grand right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not worrying about things I can't control.

Also:
- Designing & building things
- Organizing trips with big groups of friends
- Hockey
- Skiing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
On the Road, The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test, The Fountainhead, The Sun Also Rises, Confessions of an Economic Hitman, One Hundred Years of Solitude. I've found a lot more time to read since discovering the Kindle app, because now I always have a book with me. This is swell, because even reading fluff like David Sedaris or Steig Larsson feels more productive than shooting birds at pigs.

Movies:
Ferris Bueller's Day Off wins in a landslide, but I'm a big fan of Pulp Fiction, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, and Caddyshack (which you could have already guessed if you're paying close attention). Also, Transformers. I don't care that the acting and dialogue are awful—the actual transforming is some seriously impressive mechanical design porn. The same goes for Iron Man...I want that workshop.

Music:
I've got a pretty wide range of tastes, even (occasionally) including country. A lot of electronic and hip-hop. Genres ending in "unk." And pretty much anything you might find on a Tarantino soundtrack.

Food:
Cookies & steak.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Ski trips
- a decent camera
- my sketchbook
- my music library
- my passport
- a healthy sense of mischief
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trip planning, stuff I want to make
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have effortless charm, a strong sense of style and passionate intellectual curiosity. And ideally, you're a better dancer than I am.